Steampunk

in #art7 years ago

A Couple versions of a Steampunk 3D model I created with various free software.

steam 1.jpg

steam 3.jpg

And a few screen grabs of the process.

steam 4.JPG

steam 2.JPG

I made this over on https://www.decentmemes.com/ Great fun over there, make sure you check it out.
lots_of_upvotes.jpg

Sort:  

So cool. You are great at this

Thank you very much, its more Hands on time than anything else, I started back in 1998 with 3D works. If you were sitting here next to me I could teach you to do this in a few hours. The basics are pretty simple.

That's fantastic! Thanks for showing it within Bryce. I have Bryce 7.1, but haven't used it in a long time. When I do, typically, it's to put a 3D model set in an outdoor setting.

What free software did you use to model it? I use Maya 2008 and zBrush 4r8. (I'm on Maya 2008 because I got it in grad school. Getting it at non-student prices is prohibitively expensive.)

I use a real simple program called Wings3d, then I save each piece as a obj file and import to my Bryce library. Then I assemble and texture everything in Bryce. I have a huge library of parts that I re use, so its more like assembly line work now

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Check The Daily spotlights of 30 January 2018! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

LOVE it! The Meme is hilarious too!Animated-gif-River-Dance-chimps-mov-1.GIF

Thank you Frank, its good to see/hear from you again here at Steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59214.59
ETH 2524.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48