Getting An Idea Out Of Your Head / A Creative Outlet

in #art6 years ago

3EEDF5F2-73CC-45F4-81A8-951C6F22388B.jpeg

Hey Friends! What do you do for a creative outlet? Sometimes I just need to draw. It wells up in me and I just need to draw something or paint something and get an idea out of my head and onto a page.

I was looking through some old folders on the computer and remembered this drawing I did. I used this freehand drawing as a coloring in page to sell on my Etsy store, but I think it was drawn more to get it out of my head. Patterns and lines and shapes and balances of space just need to align and focus and be seen.

It can be the same with emotions or thoughts. Sometimes we need to journal or write poetry or a letter or a book! Just get it out and onto a page and then it can be processed and start to be removed from your body and made sense of. Get it off your chest! Put it out there. Abstract or written fact. It’s all an outlet.

I hope you like this little sketch and maybe I’ll do some more soon 😊

Thanks so much for stopping by!

Jessi✌️

Sort:  

I usually have to the ideas onto paper at some point. In a pinch, I will make a not to myself on my phone. But the idea is to get it to paper before I forget what the notes are all about. Sometimes I have to use this method to clarify my thoughts before a phonecall where I have to request something specific (like maintenance on my home).

Yes!!! I use my notes app on my phone heaps! Lots of film ideas and business ideas etc as well as shopping lists jotted down!

It's a life saver at times. :D

I tend to "write" in my head. The ideas well up there, and eventually, they worm their way out into a steemit post.

I tend to do the same thing with visual stuff, but I am monumentally slow when it comes to actually producing the visual image. I've gone a lot from physically creating it, to mentally picturing the work, and then working out how I'd make it - as opposed to doing the actual making.

A lot of my creativity stays inside my head.

It is probably for the best of those around me! :P

Nooo let it out!! Hehe. But yes, sometimes the process or even the vision is needed more than the result!

This game is very fun. https://reurl.cc/9EGMj

I hear you. I have ideas, but they're not really artistic.
They're usually really expensive and difficult to demonstrate. That's why I'm enjoying the idea of having some serious money behind me.
I can finally get some of this stuff out of my head and into meat-space
@kaylinart released a colouring book, from memory. She's been on the platform forever.
You'll have to fire up the @lauralemons art contest again, @holoz0r.

Ooooh this sounds interesting! Your expensive ideas and also this art contest! Hehe I’ll have a look!

I came encouragingly close to winning last time; but I think that might've been more a consequence of a small pool of competitors than any sort of talent on my part :)

Ha! I’d take it and run with it! Creative genius!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64579.45
ETH 3101.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83