You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cihuatetéotl

in #art5 years ago

Oh zeen, I love this one, so complicated but so mythical <3 I looooooooove, i love love love the part where they honoured women who died at childbirth as warriors * ___ * That is super cool * ____ *

Really amazing cultural mythologies, both the tzitzimime and the cihuateteo, your posts are so gorgeous and full with fascinating information about the Aztec <3 And I am glad I asked this topic from you cuz I looooooooooooooooooooove this genre :D

I might draw the cihuateteo! WOOOO~

(more, please <3)

(also your watercolours rocks <3 they are so fluid and naturally flowingy on your illustrations * ___ * ) (also i love how your cihuateteo is standing, so nice, that weight distribution around the hip bones <3 !!!!)

Sort:  

Hey very! I think my watercolor sucks XD I spoiled more than half of the paper with another attempt of painting her. I'm very anxious when painting lately, should be more relaxed. There are some cool myths and others not so cool, I don't know if i'll follow up with this paintings yet. Would be supercool if you draw a cihuateteo though <3 Hugs X

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 67020.94
ETH 3270.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.62