Original Art Photography Series by @velimir #352 'A Weird Moment'

in #art6 years ago

'A Weird Moment'






When I've found this flower in a trash can, it got me feeling weird. I was asking myself why would someone do that? First, you pick a flower and don't even take it home but throw it in a trash can. I mean, why? Together with a cigarette bud and a small piece of rope in there, I got a weird feeling that image is sending some kind of message. As I am not sure what it is, you'll need to find that answer for yourself. :)

Colours are interesting. The blue is dominating the composition, taking with over with its many nuances. There is a pink flower, lying there, turned downward. The only warm colour is that orange accent from the bud, it surely takes the attention to itself and makes the point.

I still cannot say if this image is beautiful or sad or maybe a bit of both. It is definitely about a contrast in the meaning. It reminds me of the sentence from "Down by Law", a Jim Jarmusch's movie: "Life is sad and beautiful." :D

Enjoy! :)



©2018 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.



All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com steem platform. I do not have respect for dishonest authors. Also, bloggers actually DO matter!





• For good, inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!
@ezzy writes awesome stories and reviews. :)
• If you want to laugh away enjoy @meesterboom 's posts full of brisk humour and positive attitude!
@thecryptodrive and @reggaemuffin are good guys who run good witness service!
• I suggest a visit to @adsactly society's blog if you feel like reading hi-quality posts about many themes daily provided by ADSactly society members!


Vote @adsactly-witness for your witnesses in the Witness Parliament. ADSactly Society is good people who will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.





I am a member of the @buildteam crew, innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports blockchain projects.
Go Buildteam

The @adsactly society is a meeting point for free thinking individuals who want to cooperate. It is a welcome addition to Steemit.com community. Feel free to ask about it.



Go Adsactly


The @adsactly society Discord channel is here: ADSactly You are welcome to join!

Note to my dear readers, friends, and followers: Please understand that I am unable to answer all of your comments because if I was to do that, I'd not have any time left for creating the series and the rest of my extensive Steem platform related work. The amount of comments is overwhelming. It is beautiful to see that my work is appreciated and that it inspires so many people. I read all of your comments before going to sleep. It is my evening routine. Thank you very much for your support!

Sort:  

really very talented post of art.its very appreciating. because this art picture looks very attractive and pretty.i am not see this types art before in this platform.only yoir blog i am giving alots of new experience of different kinds of art matter.its obviously your high thought quality knowledge skills quality.i support your every work.because its alltime perfect and original..flower is one of main symbol of beauty.its very main attractive creation to god.flower gives freshness feeling and purity mind. i like flower plant art..thanks to sharing for your great post..very well done.take care yourself and best of luck of your great work.may god bless you.. my dear friend @velimir

The trash can and flower are the direct opposite things in my opinion. However, this reminds me of a situation when a talented person is on a social day. That is really a clever man who could please all those that he knows (like a flower that pleases its beauty) but for a number of reasons to be in poor conditions (as well as a flower).

This is a very beautiful image that, however, pushed me too sad thoughts. I like these images because everyone sees this picture in their own way. As the saying goes: "There are as many people as there are opinions". It is interesting to know how people interpret the same image or photo.
Thank you, really interesting!

Actually this image does not inspire me joy, however, there is something that catches my attention, and is the fact that the flowers, even being in that garbage can, look very beautiful, which tells me that, no matter where we are, we have our own light and that makes us flourish in any side and sircunstacia of life. MUuy nice post, @velimir.

such a disguising view to look flower petals disgraced in this way. It is ok to throw old dry petals but fresh flowers don't deserve this treatment. May be some one threw these flower due to his anger as her girl friend didn't accept the flower:). any way. Have a nice weekend @velimir

Sir your message is very clear and full of very kind emotions I hope thousands were appreciate and admire your efforts, you made this flower immortal through your efforts and artwork.

I think flowers are important and beautiful when they are on plants.when we pluck them their beauty went.similarly when we are connected to our family,our friends,our love ones we are beautiful,but if we left them or they left us we are as like this flower.Although this is looking beautiful in this trash.it is adding the colour in it.but s sad to say this is nt it's place.we just have to feel it's fragrance not spoil it's beaty.

The picture has two contradictory meanings
The first is the sadness over the beauty of this flower
The second is the optimism that despite everything bad there are always beautiful things like your creative ideas in photography

beyond beautiful. Totally amazed.

I think the person was in rage or angry on something, he picked a flower for a person he loves and when she came, she rejected his proposal and that is why he was smoking a cigarette and when passing by he threw that flower and cigratte into the trash can.
Love hurts :P
Just imagining scene :P
enjoy

Wow, great photo @velimir! I really like this one. I think it's not that they were sending a message but you stumbled upon an accidental message. Really cool :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64615.49
ETH 3112.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84