Original Art Photography Series by @velimir #321 'Pigeon'

in #art6 years ago

'Pigeon'






Pigeon is on the floor, positioned in a shadow, while light patches are all over the frame. It feels lonely but still gives a hint of hope. The slanted lines add dynamics, taking the image out of the ordinary. Does that 'x' in the top area have a significance? For me it does and it goes beyond the form, for you, I don't know. Every piece of art talks to the observer and one can only hope that the meaning comes through one way or another.

Colours are subdued, pastel, very limited. This creates a sombre atmosphere and furthers the message. The surface is interesting. Notice the abundance of lines that go through every inch. Except the ones overburned with light.

I especially like the white patch on the pigeon. It is good for that lonely pigeon that it can still spread its wings and fly away. Birds are happy that way.

Enjoy!

Enjoy!



©2018 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.



All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com steem platform. I do not have respect for dishonest authors. Also, bloggers actually DO matter!





• For good, inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!
@ezzy writes awesome stories and reviews. :)
• If you want to laugh away enjoy @meesterboom 's posts full of brisk humour and positive attitude!
@thecryptodrive and @reggaemuffin are good guys who run good witness service!
• I suggest a visit to @adsactly society's blog if you feel like reading hi-quality posts about many themes daily provided by ADSactly society members!


Vote @adsactly-witness for your witnesses in the Witness Parliament. ADSactly Society is good people who will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.





I am a member of the @buildteam crew, innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports blockchain projects.
Go Buildteam

The @adsactly society is a meeting point for free thinking individuals who want to cooperate. It is a welcome addition to Steemit.com community. Feel free to ask about it.



Go Adsactly


The @adsactly society Discord channel is here: ADSactly You are welcome to join!

Note to my dear readers, friends, and followers: Please understand that I am unable to answer all of your comments because if I was to do that, I'd not have any time left for creating the series and the rest of my extensive Steem platform related work. The amount of comments is overwhelming. It is beautiful to see that my work is appreciated and that it inspires so many people. I read all of your comments before going to sleep. It is my evening routine. Thank you very much for your support!

Sort:  

woe,really very wonderfull pigeon you showing in your blog.just excellent knowledge creativity i like your quality. It has the meaning that a person who does not bury the bitterness in money, means he is the one who does not hold a grudge against money. In addition, pigeons are birds that are faithful to their partners. Unlike some animals or birds that alternate couples for breeding, pigeons are birds that are faithful to their partners. Pigeon pairs are usually one for a lifetime. That is the reason why pigeons often become a symbol of loyalty in relationships. The pigeon is a bird that is used as a symbol in the fidelity of love.Pigeon knows very well how to build a partnership. It is seen a compilation of working pigeons creating a nest. The males and females in turn need to be read to their children. If the female incubates, the male stays on the opposite side of the cage. If the female changes, the male turns incubate and take care of their child.thanks to sharing for your good art. very well done.. take care yourself and best of luck of ur good work.may god bless you.my friend.. @velimir

Very beautiful image of pigeon, I really like the color of pigeon, Black color is suiting him, also the white color that is little but providing a very beautiful look. It is sad that he is alone on this big place, I can understand his feeling, Sometimes we have many people around us but still, we feel lonely and sometimes we don't have anyone and we also feel lonely. and sometimes we feel happy to be alone :) It is just different situations how we want to live. Look at this pigeon I don't know he has left alone or he himself chosen to live alone, I really don' know, but i do blv that may be birds himself support someone after the coin too.
I think my journey looks like this plant, who has many things,
Thank you for sharing this wonderful coaching, If i was there, i would love to kiss missagel

The white patch on the back of the pigeon really struck me as very odd and destiny just popped up in my head!
All your photos always surpass anyone’s anticipation!

You have the wizard touch to your photography!
I hardly dare to venture into your realm, cause I am fraid to be caught by your magic and lose my sense of ordinary perception!

Cheers.

Pigeons are birds that often form the symbol of love in marriage. No wonder there are many wedding invitations, greeting cards that use this pigeon image as the right emblem.

Apparently behind the use of this pigeon symbol for no reason. There is a philosophy that has the meaning of a couple of pigeons. Do you know the doves are birds that have no bile, no one can save the bitterness in the expenditure.

It has the meaning that a person who does not bury the bitterness in money, means he is the one who does not hold a grudge against money. In addition, pigeons are birds that are faithful to their partners. Unlike some animals or birds that alternate couples for breeding, pigeons are birds that are faithful to their partners. Pigeon pairs are usually one for a lifetime. That is the reason why pigeons often become a symbol of loyalty in relationships. The pigeon is a bird that is used as a symbol in the fidelity of love.

Pigeon knows very well how to build a partnership. It is seen a compilation of working pigeons creating a nest. The males and females in turn need to be read to their children. If the female incubates, the male stays on the opposite side of the cage. If the female changes, the male turns incubate and take care of their child.

This composition has several key elements that influence the creation of the atmosphere. I think that the line is the main component. Their abundance together with the main lines (which form A) make the image non-standard, exclusive. The second in importance I consider light. Light emphasizes some lines and hides other lines. It makes the atmosphere more mysterious.

And of course the third main component of the image is the pigeon. The dove is in the shadows creating a feeling of its own independence from the surrounding situation. It is lonely and has a white spot that makes it unlike, unique. At any moment he can spread his wings and fly away. Therefore, in the context of this image, I see it as a symbol of freedom.
Pigeons are good birds which are called the birds of the world. Good job! I liked it, thank you!

I really like the way the shadow falls behind the pigeon, the intensity of it makes it very artistic and the angle where the bird is, which seems to be retreating from the plane, makes it look dramatic, good contrasts, excellent photo as always friend.

Today I upload a post of photos to my blog in case you are interested in seeing them, greetings!

"Flying rats" I call them :D I am not a fan, especially in the city where they are all over the place lol

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 2 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 145 SBD worth and should receive 308 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Hermosa fotografíia, cada detalle da un toque perfecto, las lineas, las sombras, y ni hablar de esa hermosa y pasífica ave, luce muy natural y tranquila. Me encanta.

Me encanta la foto. esta muy equilibrada, las sombras se ven muy bien, y la luz del sol se refleja excelente en partes. La Paloma se ve muy tranquila a pesar de estar sola. Y la mancha blanca que tiene en su lomo se ve como una paloma blanca muy pequeñita esperando para volar.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61166.56
ETH 2987.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71