Original Art Photography Series by @velimir #30 'Rock and the Sea'

in #art7 years ago

The name of this art photograph is: 'Rock and the Sea'

In this pleasant orgy of neatly balanced colours, one cannot miss the pinkish face of a figure in the middle. Honestly, I had no intention of making it. The face just came out by itself and I was stunned by the outcome. Then everything else fell in its place. The foreground dark shaped stone appears as if the figure is carrying it. I cannot deny there is a spiritual dimension in this one.

Notice how the tones change from light bluish over pink ones and end in quite warm tones of orange and red, as the palette darkens toward the south.

I'd love to see this hanging in a living room.

What is the feeling you get from looking at it?

If you have a place where you know it could hang, so that this photograph fulfils its intended purpose - let me know. I will make no more than 7 copies in total. For further information drop me a note.



©2017 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.




• For good inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• Vote @thecryptodrive @felixxx and @ausbitbank for your witnesses in the witness Parliament. They are kind people who take care of others and will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects. Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.




I am a member of @buildteam crew. The innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports

I support @adsactly project and see it as a welcome addition to Steemit.com community.

Join @adsactly Discord channel here: https://discord.gg/EwGhEzb

Sort:  

@velimir got you a $1.64 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice!
@velimir got you a $1.64 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice! (Image: pixabay.com)


Want a boost? Click here to read more!

i cnt notice the face, it seems like sunset to me however when the sun makes it pinkish, that part refelcting in the waters and it also getting more blue and glistening coz of the sun. beautiful <3

Try harder ;) Focus on pink colour. Let me know if you see the figure.

What a beautiful picture. Yes, I see a human like reflection on the water, a pink one. My favorite thing about your picture was the rock you can see under the water...

Good work, you have a new follower here. It would be my privilege if you looked to my stuff. @velimir

Thank you!
Sure thing. I ll look right away!

Nature is an inexhaustible source of art. Captured moment of a beauty.

You re right!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.75
ETH 3065.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82