Town of Yellow Lovers [Painting]

in #art5 years ago

Under The Yellow Light , 2019.

One thing happened when I started practicing painting again that isn't on a PRO level yet. Even though I saw how amazing my ideas can get, I was aware that the work I did isn't perfect. I saw all of those details that are differing me from the true artist, and placing me in the category of an amateur. This thing is a huge deal for the perfectionist, and it is making it hard to stay on the track with all of those ideas just because of the thought that I will not have the patience to make them true. Discouragement follows each time my mistakes are confronting me.

But, recently I have read a book that opened a new way of approaching to my creative work. The book that I highly recommend to all the creatives in struggle to just be who they are is called Big Magic by an author Elizabeth Gilbert. And even though this book is not even close to the literature that I am use to like, and far from being a great literature work, it is the only one that have shown me how to deal with my "wanting to be perfect" problem. After all, this is the book that gave me a push needed for keeping me on my way to follow my passion.

Regarding to that, reading this book opened my mind for an amazingly creative thoughts. In one of my contracts with the ideas, that author is so passionate about, the few yellow umbrellas float into my vision. Instantly I was sure that this will be my new project. After hours of fighting with my hands, with my mind, and pastels - voila! I have finished this piece of my creative amateurishness. And after all, far from being perfect, it is my most amazing work.

So, don't you be discouraged by your imperfections. Creativity works only with those who can accept that none and nothing is perfect. Just the way of getting the most of yourself is the deal that opens every door.

With love, @vee.nathalee!

Sort:  

Congratulations @vee.nathalee! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63006.70
ETH 3075.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82