So long, Electra

in #art6 years ago

Well, that went fast. I'm very happy to say that Electra found a new home within 24 hours of arriving at Bator Art Gallery in Szczyrk, Poland. That's pretty amazing.

28337215_10215294858424155_4345259404248929577_o.jpg

I've been working with the gallery for a little over 7 years now, participating in their 'Magical Dreams' traveling exhibition, which is now in its 4th edition.

Earlier this month we talked about working more closely together and Katarzyna Bator became my agent for Poland. This means that I will permanently have sculptures on display at this gallery and will work exclusively with them in Poland. This does not only apply to the Asylum series, but also to Roboville, of which there are already a number of sculptures present in the gallery.

For all art enquiries and exhibition proposals in Poland, please contact Katarzyna.

I think this should be interesting.

Maybe I should start learning some Polish. :)

Sort:  

Nothing more inspiring than a sale!
Well, there are some more sources for inspiration, but the moment an artwork walks out of your life is just ... well, a bit of magic.

I like it when they find a new home. I'm always humbled when someone buys one of my sculptures. With the Roboville robots I don't even talk about sales. I call it adoption. But yeah, it feels good. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71