One for Naïa

in #art6 years ago

I'll be attending a little get together at the Naïa Museum in Rochefort-en-Terre, France, in a couple of weeks. I've been working with them for the past 4 years but never managed to visit. Now on sunday 16th September they're gathering a group of their artists for a day of art, music, food and other stuff which kind of got lost in translation, but I'm thinking it will be fun. Definately going to need to brush up on my french.

So, I kind of promised to bring a brand new sculpture with me...

wip02.jpg

I've actually stepped up the pace on this one. Given it's the third sculpture in a row that I've made over the past few weeks, it's all gone rather well and all the sheet metal in the picture was done today. I've surprised myself!

I should have this finished by the beginning of next week so the varnish has enough time to try before we head out.

More soon.

Sort:  

All the best for the show in the Naïa Museum. I hope you post some photos and give us a bit of a write up.

Thanks. Should be fun.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.035
BTC 65402.71
ETH 3383.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.60