🎨 HOUR OF THE COCKsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art6 years ago (edited)

HOUR OF THE COCK

SH109601ps-SKEW-1600web.jpg

HOUR OF THE COCK-crp1600x900web.jpg

HOUR OF THE COCK
acrylic paint over state-proof etching and aquatint,
Arches paper mounted on masonite 72,5 cm x 57 cm - 1996

(the etching was never editioned, there were only 2 copies of the monochrome,
one of which I overpainted, the plate is lost)

for all images: right click and select 'open in new tab' to view larger size

For prints, check my Pixels site:
HOUR OF THE COCK

DETAILS

HOUR OF THE COCK - large BEST -detail1.jpg

HOUR OF THE COCK - large BEST-detail2.jpg

HOUR OF THE COCK - large BEST-detail3.jpg

HOUR OF THE COCK - large BEST-detail4.jpg



for all images: right click and select 'open in new tab' to view larger size



visitmywebsite-small200.gif

563121_585821374809719_90794842_n-paris-crp-500sm.jpg
MOI IN PARIS

Note: I am an Austrian Artist living in Vienna
I post many of my blogs under the tag #steemit-austria


About my Work

Sort:  

the ferst painting is the best
thank you for this arts
resteem

Servus,

du hast von mir ein Upvote erhalten! Ich bin ein Curation-Bot und meine Mission ist, hochwertigen Content unter #steemit-austria zu fördern. Hier kannst du mehr über mich und meine Funktionsweise erfahren. Wie du an meinen Curation-Rewards mitverdienen kannst, wird dort ebenfalls beschrieben.

Übrigens: Wenn du den Tag #steemit-austria verwendest, finde ich deine Posts noch leichter!

Auf dem dem Steemit-Austria Discord-Server kannst du nette Leute kennen lernen und deine Beiträge promoten.

Zum aktuellen Tagesreport

I think you deserve a wikipedia page.

nice of you to think so. But does it help? I got pretty good Alexa rating on my website.

I just think future generations should know about your work; I do not know if it will help now but in the future Wikipedia will be important in interpreting history.

The man in the red bow tie under the red rose reminds me of like Mark Twain or a man who was traveling through time with a scientist in that television show in the USA in the 90's, Lois & Clark, The New Adventures of Superman.

Thank you - the bow tie (string tie) man is from a early photo of me when I was about 21 years old.

Otto Portraits by Bela Unger 001-editcrp.jpg

this was from a portfolio Hungarian Photographer Bela Unger shot of me in Stockholm.

Very dapper sir! The Swedish ladies must have been fawning over you. =)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64579.45
ETH 3101.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83