🎨 DECALCOMANIA SILK PURSE

in #art6 years ago (edited)

DECALCOMANIA SILK PURSE

This is a small part of a scrap painting from way back.
Acrylic on canvas, detail, digital in Photoshop.
The photo was taken in 2007, but the painting where it came from is much older than that.

SH109743digitalAccentEdges-web1600.jpg



right click and select 'open in new tab' to view larger size

..... meaning it is possible to make a silk purse out of a sow’s ear!




visitmywebsite-small200.gif

DSCN9471.jpg
not photoshopped, this image was taken through the lens of some crazy psychedelic glasses

Note: I am an Austrian Artist living in Vienna
I post many of my blogs under the tag #steemit-austria


About my Work

Sort:  

"..... meaning it is possible to make a silk purse out of a sow’s ear!"
Ha!

been doing that quite often, lol

Bold is the right word for this piece, bold in colour and form.

thank you - this is part of a (unfinished and probably lost) canvas with 6 "compartments", each containing a different element similar to this one. I might add that this was not mirrored in Photoshop, but created like a Rohrschach test.
Maybe I should check where the other 5 details are ......

I see the Moominpappa. I think he came to Amsterdam and found himself on the red-light district. And now he is uncomfortable and insecure and he feels lost.

I had to google that! But the red light district I know.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97