Art - Drawing Futuristic AI in a Notebook then coloring it digitaly (steps included)

in #art6 years ago

Hello people!

Made some new stuff while at work then went over it in Photoshop. Drew with an ink marker and after that painted it digitally with a drawing pad.

05.jpg

It is always a surprise how these turn out to be :D So that's basically the reason I'm doing them. I myself really do not know the outcome of it hence the result is strange always.

I really like to use my breaks and spare time on work to sketch in a notebook, and Steemit is the best place to share these lil pieces! Like I have a reason more to stick to illustration while I work for a salary to live life and BUY MORE DRAWING EQUIPMENT! Sorry for the caps :D

Someday a new drawing pad will come and more stuff will emerge in a better quality I suppose :D

Anyway here's the process:

01.jpg

Photo of a sketch in a notebook

02.jpg

Added a little grey over it to make it more robotic/metallic

03.jpg

Lighting effects over it

04.jpg

Added lights and shadows for a more metallic approach and spent little more of time here and there

05.jpg

Finalized with coloring and more lighting and we have an original character design complete :D

See you around and have an Awesome day people!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66931.79
ETH 3249.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10