My first drawing with crayons (butterfly).

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Making my first crayon drawing today was fun, haven't used the crayon pencil before until today and I hope I really tried with it, making the drawing took me less than 45mins though, I never thought I could have it done last than an hour, but thank God it was a success doing it below and hours. I will showing the steps of the drawing below the finish product which I would upload first.

image

What I have as the final product of the drawing.

My Drawing Procedures Below.

image

The sketch done with Mechanical pencil 0.7

image

Shading the right feather of the butterfly with the sky blue crayon.

image

Shaded the whole feathers with both the sky blue and light blue crayons.

image

Gave more details in the drawing using the light blue crayon.

image

Used the same light blue crayon in giving some details at the point where the feathers are been separated partially.

image

Shaded the edges of the feather with a light grey crayon.

image

Shaded some parts of the feather with a light green crayon.

image

Shaded the edges of the feather with a graphite pencil 12B, just to make it appear more darker.

image

Another picture of the finished work.

Thanks for stopping by.

Kindly follow our great African community @africaunchained, it's indeed a great place for all Africans to be. Africaunchained community founded @destinysaid.

Follow @tezzmax.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77