"Drawing Challenge With My Bestie Series" is BACK!!! Here's Our First One After A While! <3

in #art5 years ago



Good day beautiful people! :)
@tegoshei here. :)


If you have been following me for a long time now, you might have seen a certain series I did with my bestie @akielle. :) That's "Drawing Challenge With My Bestie Series". Unfortunately, for some reasons, we weren't able to continue it.

A few days back, @akielle tagged me on a "Throwback post" on her FB which shows one of our Drawing Challenge entry. She also asked me when we're going to revive it on the same post. And so, we decided to do a challenge as soon as possible.

For those who didn't know, "Drawing Challenge With My Bestie Series" is a series where I and my bestie will draw something but with a twist. For example, we had to draw something without using an eraser... or draw something using only the primary colors. Well, the challenges solely depended on us.

We're BACK!



As a comeback challenge, I and my bestie decided to draw our own ORIGINAL CHARACTERS and in addition to that, we have to make a CHIBI version alongside it. :) We can draw it any way we want except for digital. haha

And so here are our drawings. (^_^)/





As expected (or maybe it's just me), I drew a male OC while she drew a female one. Let's look at them one by one. Please enjoy! :D

My Bestie @akielle's ART






My bestie's OC is herself. :) She said she created this lovely work while looking at the mirror for reference. Isn't it pretty? I'm loving the details she put especially on her outfit. ^^





This chibi character is oozing with cuteness. :) It's funny because @akielle said she sees my mama in this chibi. Well, there sure is a similarity... hahaha No wonder she's my sister. (^_-)v



@tegoshei's ART






Yay! I created a new OC. Well, I call him "Red" for an obvious reason. ahaha I don't know why but almost all of my OCs are guys... I have this strong feeling that my manga in the future would be "Shounen Ai". lol Well, it might change in the future... that is if I feel like it. (^_-)v BTW, bestie said my OC is handsome, what do you think? ;)





CHIBI cuteness overload. :) Although I'm the one who created it, but I find chibi Red truly cute. He's so adorable... well, I guess all chibi(s) are.




That's it for this challenge. :) And yeah, we already decided our next challenge and since it's kind of complicated, at most, you'd see the next one on the first week of November. However, once we both finished our piece, I can share it here as soon as I can. (^^)v


I hope you enjoyed our comeback challenge today! <3


*PS: If you have any drawing challenge ideas, feel free to drop a comment below. We might include it in our future drawing challenges. (^_^) See you! <3


Posted via Marlians.com
Sort:  

wow nice work👌

Thank you so much... :D


Posted via Marlians.com

Love Red! Ganahan ko naa ko plushie sa chibi Red 😊 OMG!!! Shounen Ai imo future manga? Daghan maboang ana Jud....nyahahahah! Pwede mag make sad kag tame version like Kyou Kara Maoh? Hahahah or like Kuroko hahahha. Pa cute cute ra. 😆

Thanks ate... :) Btaw sa? pwd magpa-customize og plushie?? hahaha xDD Don't worry, "shounen ai" ra ang makaya naq.. dli "yaoi".. hahahaha xD intense ra kaayo ang "yaoi" nga genre.. lol.. xD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66931.79
ETH 3249.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10