Using Art to Inspire the Next Generation of Thespians [art] [graphic art]

in #art5 years ago

Glee.jpg

Inspiring Art Through Art


I was recently asked to do some artwork for my youngest cousin. He is 10 years old but has a great outgoing personality with a strong interest in the performing arts for someone his age. He has already performed in his first major musical in school. His role was "Gaston" in Beauty and the Beast. Now he is in the school's Glee Club, and he is really excited for is 2019/2020 school year.

This year his class will perform 4 different musicals throughout the year. They will be performing Matilda the Musical, School of Rock, The Newsies and of course Annie. He is hoping to land a role in each one. It will be tough though since there are many talented students in his class with similar aspirations as my young cousin.

In order to inspire him, I made some graphic artwork that I am hoping to pass on to my younger brother who has way more graphic design skills than I do. While I only really use Photoshop, my brother will most likely use Photoshop as well as Adobe's Illustrator to take this unfinished image to the next level. After he gets done with it, I will post his image and do a side by side comparison to see what he does to make it better.

Until next time, have a good everyone!

+++ @streetstyle

Sort:  

Buenas @streestyle,que buen artists es,muy lindo ese azul en esa obra de arte,bueno amigo en esta vida todos tenemos mucho talento y aptitudes,feliz dia amigo,saludos

Gracias @petrarodriguez , es un deseño para un primo mio para un club en su escuela. Todavia no se termina el deseño, haber como nos queda.

Confio que va a quedar super bien😉

It's a very youthful image, we'll see what your brother can do.

Yea, he is really good but super busy, so hopefully I can get him to take it to another level. We'll see. Thanks for stopping by @yonnathang

It's a pleasure, my friend!

Looks sweet buddy. And the blue colour definitely attracts the young one's.
Good to see kids take interest in arts. Everything is involved around pc games and trash music nowadays.

Sometimes, I prefer simple designs to designs that require more process. However, I will expect to see the image of your brother to have a more accurate opinion.

Buenas @streestyle,que buen artists es,muy lindo ese azul en esa obra de arte,bueno amigo en esta vida todos tenemos mucho talento y aptitudes,feliz dia amigo,saludos

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.01% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28