Awesome artwork on my way to school.

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Hey everyone,

So the last few days I've been very busy at school and haven't really been able to do anything due the small amount of free time I've had. The days have been getting darker and darker and the mornings are already starting to feel really cold. You can really feel the effect that the lack of sun has on you.

On a more positive note, I recently notice that I had passed 600 followers and wanted to thank everyone for the support! You guys are awesome and have helped me out through some hard days.

Have to try to stay positive through the coming months because winter is coming.


Yesterday and the day before that I did however happen to see some very cool artwork that I wanted to share with you!

I was just walking to the store near to my school when I looked up and saw this. Unfortunately I do not know who the artist is but he is incredibly talented and this artwork is very cool.

Here is the picture from yesterday:

20170918_095838 (1).jpg

The artist was on the crane working when I snapped this photo. I really think it looks cool, gonna try to find out who the painting is of.


The picture I took today was a little more complete and I thought it almost looked done.

20170919_094253.jpg

Let me know what you guys think. It really made my day a little better seeing this before going to school.

I can't really imagine painting something in that size but then again I'm no artist. Must be hard work but I can imagine it must be really awesome for the artist to get to make it in the middle of the city.


That was it for today's post. I hope you liked the photos and I hope you're having a great week!

SteemitStrawhat.jpg

Peace out, Strawhat

Sort:  

That is soo intense. What a great piece, the artists I am sure had a bit of a struggle with that size.

Damm this is spectacular artwork amazing work on the streets salute to the artist hehe :D

so beautifull atwork , i like it , i hope you shar other pic like this cauz its cool❤️

Thank you :) I will if I see something like this

thank you ^_^

fantastic post @strawhat, first of all many congrats on reaching 600 followers and i am glad that i am one of them, yes i also never saw such big art work on the building wow it's incredible and no doubt the artist is so skillful, the child i think is carrying some sort of pet but his face is missing i think the artist should complete it soon, i really enjoyed watching it, have a cheerful week ahead.

Thank you so much : ) It is isn't it.. I will update when it is complete! :)

Nice art,upvoted

Very nice artwork....must be hard to paint in such a building .., amazing ..

Nice and mega.

Fantastic graffiti!! Love how it blends to the end of the building <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94