Current Drawing I'm Working On - Titled LUNA'S

in #art5 years ago

Hello guys. Welcome to another art post from me. It's been a most excruciating month filled with exams, tests and studies and I can't wait for it to be done. In reaction to this, I have had very little time to even pick up a pencil to draw. However, its nice to note that I'll be super busy with artworks as soon as December commences. Gladly, I'll be done with my exams by then with all the time in the world.
image

image

So.. On to the matter at hand.. My current drawing which I have subsequently titled "LUNA'S"

Where this title stems from?

I feel every human is like a planet with people they relate with being their moons, stars and sun based on the proximity and utility of their relationships. Some people can be as vital as the sun to a planet or as beautiful as the moon to a planet... Or even scattered around like stars that paint the roofs of a planet.
image

image
I am a planet-being me- everyone is... The sun in my planet are my parents... The moons are my adorable sisters. One of Gods gifts to me. They are invaluable assets to me and I hope to never lose any of them. Drawing this has reminded me of the past memories we shared.. How they cried while I was going away to school.. My world is nothing but an endless cycle of gloom and darkness without them.

That's That

So.. About this drawing and the medium I'm using to draw (I will not be posting about the pregress of the work until I'm done drawing it due to one robot here who can't keep its nose in its own bugs).
image
Well... I'm using just a normal plain carboard which can be purchased at any bookstore... Lilly pencil sets and GPC pencil.

Additionally

I should be done before December 1.. I hopefully hope so...and I'll see you guys then.

Thanks for stopping by... Happy Steeming

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84