completed photo realistic drawing I just completed.

in #art6 years ago

image

Hello everyone, welcome to another art post from me. I have fully resumed my drawing at the same time balancing it all with my studies. This is a continuation of this post i have made...... https://steemit.com/art/@stephennevets/current-drawing-i-am-working-on-f10295a6ac10e

Quick Info about this handsome dude I drew. He has been my friend for over 6years. He is also a pencil artist though but any artist can agree with me that getting a drawing as a gift is one of the sweetest things anyone can offer you. So.. His name is Ayo and he is the first person who would get some pencil lessons from me. I can not even draw shit yet he decided to learn the little he could learn from me. And dude was so grateful about it..... Why though?... Many good artists over here would tell you to practice instead of showing you a few secrets or more. So, Imagine me who had to do a lot of practice to know what I know now showing it to another person without stress.... Yet... I can't draw shit.

STEP 1.

image
I made the grid. This drawing is in the dimensions of 20 x 20 inches. So that translated to 400 equal squares on my paper.

STEP 2.

I made the outline on my phone. Representing the pictures inside each box in the grid to the grids on the paper.
image

STEP 3.

I begin to draw from the forehead downwards. Making light shadings as the foundation before darkening them. From there, I begin to work on the hair which is one of the toughest part.

image

image

image

Step 4

I begin to draw the hair after drawing the face. Here is an habit I have developed right from time. I focus on some parts of a figure I'm drawing before I move to another part. This makes everything arranged and planned.
image
image
I then move to the ear and then shade the neck and beards... By this time, I have spent close to 4 days drawing this.... I know... The work wasn't so complicated. I was being lazy.. Bloody lazy. A lot of visitors who came around during that time frame of four days realy dissed me a lot.

Using a 14b charcoal pencil and my generic electric eraser, I carefully draw the beards and make out a few strands of hair poking out of the hair mass. This helps for realism.

The jacket he was wearing came easy as I completed this is less than forty minutes. I just made quick shades with a 9b charcoal and graphite pencil and blurred it out a bit with a tortilion.
image

Then there goes my signature....

Here are a few of my drawings for your viewing pleasure

image
image

Images sources : All images here are from shots taken from my phone.

Thank you for stopping by. I hope you enjoyed reading this post as much as I enjoyed drawing the portrait.

Sort:  

You have a minor misspelling in the following sentence:

A lot of visitors who came around during that time frame of four days realy dissed me a lot.
It should be really instead of realy.

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Hola men soy de Venezuela eres un artista
me encanta tu trabajo

Congratulations @stephennevets! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard support the Travel Reimbursement Fund.

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 60936.15
ETH 2921.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70