Writing contest winners!

in #art6 years ago

kinko.jpg

Had a little writing contest awhile back and it went better than I expected so thanks for all the participants. Took lots of turns and perspectives I would not have thought of and I found them entertaining. I have found this a good way to find some content creators as well that I may have not noticed otherwise.

The drawing was a simple cartoony picture I drew that I had no idea what the backstory was. I will be awarding more than I had originally planned because this was simply fun to me and because of the creativity. First place will get 5 SBD second will get 2 sbd and multiple others will get 1 Sbd.

The person who I am awarding first prize to is @tezmel. I found her story to have an actual depth and theme behind it that I did not expect at all. It is 2 parts and if you have the time I encourage you to give her work a read and check out her blog. Part 1 , Part 2.

Second place was a tough decision because there were so many things I liked about certain stories but I have to choose so I went with one by @julienbh because it left me with more questions than answers and I liked that about it. Her story is below that is taken out of the comments.

"He was the fearsome warrior known as Thakrul. Although he was mostly a coward, when he fought, he always won. A strategist at mind, he chose the greatest battles and forgot about the uninteresting civil wars.

But time was consuming him and his race too fast. In a blink of the eye he was already an elder. Only months passed, but his time had came.

Right before he closed his eyes for the last time, he saw the horde of his descendants rallying towards the impassible enemy."

Sort:  

Congratulations to the winners!

congrats to the winners!

Hey, thanks for the honorable mention! That was a nice surprise to find in my wallet. :)

Congratulations to the winners. That lizard seems like that Skyrim race that is like a reptile: Argonian. Really cool btw and great art work, original and would be even better with color :D

Thanks for the second place prize :) I enjoyed doing it and, although I should've made some things clearer, I liked the mystery around him.

Yea just something about it was almost poetic to me. Thanks for entering! and reminds me I gotta go check out your blog.

Congrats to the winners

And thanks for the SBD that dropped into my wallet

Blessings

Too humbled! Thank you :)

That was great work so thank you for entering! I replied on steem chat btw.

Thanks, I'll be following @tezmel and @julienbh.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29