Map section

in #art6 years ago

Was playing with some map type sections in a simple style to test it out. I always loved little game maps from back in the day.

This one is a bit too cartoony for my taste but I was trying to make it clean and graphic. I prefer the almost hand drawn feel usually but I can see a use for this type sometime.

forest_001.jpg

Sort:  

I agree that it's pretty cartoonish, but it looks pretty good regardless. I could see something like this being used for video game art :P

looks like a mobile game

Hand drawn maps have their charms. This is still really good. :)

I used to draw maps for Warcraft 2 on graphing paper and then create them later with the editor... I was/am such a geek...

It's kinda cute, like those maps you'd expect to find in cartoony games :) Or any of the ones where you have the lines that appear occasionally in odd patterns to show where the characters were travelling to XD

They do definitely have uses depending on the style of the thing they're involved in, also cute XD

I do like the hand drawn style ones too :)

goatsig

Looks like something from a video game, but I like it. I may have to get in touch with you in the future re: maps as I've an idea for a contest that could include maps. Hush hush for now though.

Thank you and let me know I will be around :)

Beautyfully done the map, You are talented

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66579.21
ETH 3282.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30