Recycle Metal Art & Steampunk Sculptures

in #art5 years ago

New York City, Bryant Park. Winter Village, Nov. 21028

Winter Village this year is filled with charming little shops that sell all kind of things, one more interesting than another. Tourists and non-tourists pass by and shop every day, all day long.

1.jpg

The most interesting shop for me is the Metal Park shop. That is because I am a wire sculpture artist myself.

2.jpg

I am not the only curious one, people are lining up to enter this small shop, and you will shortly see why.

3.jpg

These are the two guys who run this particular shop. I asked them if they make the sculptures and they said these are pieces made by 10 artists.

4.jpg

This impressive 7ft sculpture welcomes you at the entrance.

5.jpg

And here is the sign. One-of-a-kind recycled metal art, made out of motorcycle parts. 7 ft, 950 lbs.

6.jpg

They let me take pictures of their stock. Check out these amazing pieces! You can see some tags with prices, in USD. I saw some small pieces for $5 too. I will definitely buy a few pieces for myself. I saw a dragon I loved, I don't understand how come I didn't take a photo, I guess I was too excited and in a rush to snap, snap, snap!

7.jpg

8.jpg

9.jpg

10.jpg

11.jpg

blackdividersmall.png

Follow me and my stories smallbest.gif

SB_new.png

Sort:  

super cute and wow the metals are terrific. i would love to see your work. gosh how i miss nyc. so much creativity and the energy ... aghh homesick

thank you for sharing

I am sure you come often and visit. A New Yorker will always be a New Yorker. My wire art consists of wall decor pieces that I have a problem parting with them. I get attached so bad. I make wire wrapped Jewelry also, here is a link to my Etsy store, you’re welcome to visit so you can get an idea - http://etsy.com/shop/magickstone

Wow, they are awesome. Last year, we decided to make steampunk part of our wedding theme, and I fell completely in love with the style. These sculptures remind me of it.
It's a shame I live on the other side of the world, 'cos I would really like to take a look inside that little stord :0)

Posted using Partiko Android

Wedding theme? How cool 😎 I totally love steampunk, my wire art goes in that direction. I dream of opening my own little shop one day. It will happen. 😊

Wow that was amazing I salute to the person behind that fantastic metal .I really don't have an an idea how did they created that piece

Talent for sure. 😊

Wow that looks amazing and I want to go there

Yes, this place must be visited. 😊

wow, epic!

Exactly. Amazing stuff 😊

awesome! look like museum.

Cool stuff, I want to buy everything 😉

I envy people who can work with metal.

Why?

I never took shop in high school and can easily injure myself with a paper clip!

Good post.

Namaste, JaiChai

😆 my daughter too 😆

So cool - when I lived in NYC the xmas markets were definitely one of my favorite things - and this just gave me a wave of nostalgia! Love the art you found at this one - that sculpture is so intricate!

It surely is, I want to go back and buy a few pieces.

these are stunning! Awesome work, did you manage to grab a couple for yourself?

Not yet, I am going back this coming weekend and buy some.

Wow that is really cool. I have only been to NYC once and didn't see that. Would love to look around that shop.

It is in Bryant park, right at the entrance from 6th ave.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66499.54
ETH 3203.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14