Photographing Art

in #art7 years ago (edited)

As I said in one of my previous post, taking a photograph of a sculpture or a paint could be tricky, for instance, when a person is in front of a sculpture he/she can walk around it and see it from different angles, different kind of lighting...

Of course you can always take many photos with different angles but the challenge is, in my opinion, try to represent well the sculpture or paint with a single shot...

of course the idea is never try to compete with the original art work but to show people the most of it, to get the attention of people for them to want to know the original piece of art...

Today I am bringing a sculpture by Dora Gabay , these two ladies having a nice gossip ...

I did my best taking a shot of this plaster cast and hope you like it ...

you can read more about Dora Gabay here

the_fat_ladies.jpg

About the Sculpture
Location: Club Monteclaro. Caracas. Venezuela
Year: 1998
Author: Dora Gabay

About the photograph
Canon EOS 700D. ISO-200. 18 mm. f/7.1. 1/2 sec. No flash

Sort:  

Indeed it is a tricky business. I have refined the process over the years, but I have found that camera sensors still lose some of the colour range. Many people have commented on this about my artwork.

Colour range yes but particularly texture ... I had a look of your blog and I really like it ... I am following you now

Two fat ladies gossiping hehe

well yes .. that is what they are hahaha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66004.40
ETH 3243.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.19