Digital painting @skapaneas

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Landscape concept art

Here is one of my latest works at digital painting a concept art made with a wacom intuos pro touch and photoshop.

I am not really in the mood to write an extensive post of how awesome it is or how awesome I am for making it. I know there are some people out there that support my work, my creativity and mo constant support with my votes to their work. There are also some other fellas that only upvote me just because they think I am good and honest human being.

Also I can go out there and just buy some votes from some random bots and boost my post and circle jerk my sbd to more steem or sbd, so we have that going for us which is fine, I guess.

I am not planning to stay back and watch witenesess rape the reward pool and self advertise their shills at the maximum of their power, a power that comes from the sheep-lets that blindly follow them against the well being of this platform.

I wish I would be able to contribute in a more positive way in this community than just creating images and posting them for virtual money. It really hurts to see that level of greed going on. I don't think I can make any difference here on that matter anyway. I wish I could but that is not really the case nor it will ever be.

Anyway I am just writing this lines so I you can get some insights of my thoughts for the day and to justify the rewards I am earning (and the rewards I am going to buy). Still feeling blessed for all the friends I have made here, some very smart and forward thinking people for sure, sadly most of them are after the next big thing. Can steemit correct to something more honest and keep those people around? Hopefully @dan and EOS will build a fairer steemit in the near future. I hope he succeeds, there is a huge need for competition as we speak if we want to evolve to something better. What exactly is going on in my head right now is this simple question: Should I power down and go all in at EOS? Is it wise for me to share this concerns of mine here in public? I think it is since I don't believe that anyone will read so far. Except my friends. They already know the way I think about this kind of stuff. I am not quitting just yet though I wanna give a fight and stay relevant and help as much as I can those that are still hanging around trying to change this platform for the better.

I don't really want to stay in a corner and pray for those changes to happen by accident, I want to see those smart contracts and how they will affect steemit in the future. I think all I can do for now is just ignore the trending page and forget that it even exist. After all there are still people here that need all the help they can get. Things to change take time and effort. Not all hope is lost.

There will always be those kids that will want to brake their new shiny games to see how they work. Even if that means that their game is going to be a pile of garbage after that.

Also here is some art for your viewing pleasure. I know there are way better artist right now that will get a fraction of what this will get. I am sorry if you feel played, I want to promise you that things will change for the better. Just hang in there, hopefully everyone will get what they deserve. I personally know there are some decent whales out there losing their sleep to watch over you and make sure of that.

Hang in there buddies.
The world can change.

project to render..png

Sort:  

I think in concept, everyone like competition but people don't like change. That's why there is no successful alternative to Facebook, Google etc. There are choices, but it hard for people to move on.

I wish I would be able to contribute in a more positive way in this community than just creating images and posting them for virtual money.

What you do is ART!.Never forget that.It is honest and it is your work expressing your inner world and thoughts...Who said we only need economists?
I wish we had more artists around...

Thanks a lot man for reading through this.

nice painting.

Thanks man. :D

avtos kato deksia trexei i fisaei o aeras?
to fantastikes to meros i to exeis dei kapou?

Pure imagination. ypotithete oti otan den estiazei to mati kapou, periferiaki orasi ta antikimena einai pio thola, Ambient occlusion legete.
Den zwgrafizw sxedon poti kati me anafora, einai ola fantastika kai apla ta xtizw stin poreia opws mou kathonte kalytera sto mati.

Sxedon oti kanw kai me to grapsimo. Apla xekinaw kai opou vgei, den kathome na analysw poly to ti kanw kai ti lew. :)
kamia fwra vgainei kati kalo alles fores oxi kai toso.

Amazing art..i appreciate your painting..i like this blog..all the best..
upvote and resteemit.

Cheers buddy thanks for the support

wow amazing art work.....upvoted and followed

thank you man. All the best to you.

Beautiful painting

Nice one, thx for sharing. Did you make some sketches or composition searches before painting?

I usually don't do sketches either line-work
The specific one is a combination of 2 projects I was doing.

here is the first
https://steemit.com/art/@skapaneas/gxox1o5d
and below the second one.

dtube a.png

Combined in 2 layers then reworked almost from the start.

In digital is so easy to modify the composition on the go that it does not make sense to waste a lot of time to get into it. also line work is something I prefere to do as a sketch with physical mediums such as pencils and pens mostly, its way easier than doing it digital. As you can see I didnt keep anything original at the foreground.
My work is kinda chaotic. but I always get back and rework them.

Bravo! This art is amazing. Actually many people can see many things of this paint.
I can see a dragon in that!

Ωραίο! 😉

Thank you bro. Welcome to steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66499.54
ETH 3203.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14