Steemit Collaborations: Trouble in Paradise - by @things, @eyemapuppet and @sjennon

in #art7 years ago

Trouble in paradise

While everything is going good, lately I have felt lost.

I am in a career I do not like.
I have a lot of financial problems
which are not letting me do what I really need to do
in order to break free completely from the issues that I have been facing.

I am scared, to go out there. I do not know where to begin.

I want to stand on my feet,
I want to finally do what I want.

I want to travel,
meet new people,
help a few lives,
tell stories of people
and places which deserve to be heard!

Black Lady.png


Backstory and credits

This is the second episode of Steemit Collaborations. These collaborations are meant to bring artists closer and allow them to get the attention they deserve. Interested in the first episode? Check it out here!

Just like the last episode, the text is by @things. She can write lightly, but can also dig deep inside her and get her inner writer out. This piece of text is written by her in this post. Please upvote if you liked it and follow her if you want to read more of her heartfelt work.

For awhile I have been following @eyemapuppet, a cool black-and-white Photographer with his iPhone. Hence, his photograph features in this lady. His pictures are cool and he always gets interesting perspectives on things that are super simple! For example, I love how he plays with the shadows of objects.

The photograph of the lady, is an open source image pulled from Pexels.

The payout will be evenly split through the three of us.


Trouble in Paradise and a glimpse of darkness by @things

Original B & W Photos - Focus Play! by @eyemapuppet


I had a lot of fun creating this. Also, these kind of collaborations gives Steemians the opportunity to help eachother out by their creativity. I am looking forward to do more of these. Are you a portrait photographer? A fiction writer? A painter? I would love to collaborate and bring it all together in one!



Also want one of these pretty footers? I do them for free! Check out this post for more information!

Sort:  

Hey, Great words and I really liked the composition tht you guys made :)
Wonderful!

Thanks for your kind words. I am glad you liked it!

Beautifully written dear @sjennon! Many people will find themselves in these words! Amazing!
Greetings from Paradise!
@progressivechef

It's written by @things!

Yes dear i've seen it, simply beautiful! Great talent!

I really love your work @sjennon and the fact that you're always trying to bring people together. You are such an appreciative soul. Love you.

Thank you! I appreciate it. I really hope I can make a difference.

These words somewhat still describe me, but much more a few years ago. Very cool, very nice @things.

Always interesting how people can relate to any situation. Especially on platforms like these. There is always someone who went though the same or similar.

I am scared, to go out there. I do not know where to begin.

Travel @sjennon. :)

I am a poet and would love to collaborate :)

That's awesome!

Are you on Steemit chat?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87