You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sakura tree

in #art5 years ago

I remember following a tutorial from Mr. Shibasaki last year, and I asure you, your result looks so much better hahaha. His technique of wet on wet is really cool but it's hard to me to get used to because I always wait hours and hour for each layer to dry.

I love sakura trees and in watercolor they look amazing.

Thanks for sharing!

Sort:  

The waiting part is such a troublesome thing for me, as well ! I get impatient and then I'd ruin things x __ x but I'm getting much better at it by having another thing to do whilst I wait....

I'd like to see the result of your attempt ! :O Is it on Steemit???

Yes, I did it almost a year ago. It's really nothing impressive hahaha but it shows, as I see it, a little progress. https://steemit.com/art/@siucatti/a-wish

edit: a little progress on my art.

Oh! I think you did well?? :D :D :D Maybe you overcomplicate things by doing more than one tree? :D

You should try again, @siucatti! I love the colours in this one :D Very nice animated gif, too <3

Oh absolutely, looking back I see lots of things I would do differently. Thank you, spidey!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70557.88
ETH 3560.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75