Working on a new wild plant: the Crataegus Monogyna

in #art5 years ago

Happy MOnday to you all! This morning I started a new illustration for the project Sensibilia about the wild plants  in the area where I live (in Tuscany, Italy). This new one is about the  Crataegus monogyna, also known as Hawthorn and the animal connected with it is the cat who represent the element "Fire". Just to know, when I started to work on this project with my friend Cecilia we thought to represent the "Fire" using a Lion, but we both love so much the cats and so we decided to use them. ^_^

It's an oil painting on 200 gsm paper in A4 size and I think it will be ready to dry in the evening. 

I'm working on my little table in the lab. As you can see in the pics, this table has a lot of old spots of different colors, but I like to work on it because I can easely place it everywhere I want. ^_^

Well, time to come back to work!

See ya soon and steem on,

Silvia


silvia beneforti


silvia beneforti
Sort:  

I find it so unusual that you represents FIRE with a white cat, it is such a calming colour to choose for a very dynamic theme, and it's ..... WONDERFUL <3 I really like it !!!! <3333

We chose cats for this element because they usually seems to be calm, but they can become pure fire in just few second if they want :P As we say here in Italy: there's fire under the ash. lol


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64140.77
ETH 3133.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15