Working on a funny French bulldog 🐕🐩

in #art5 years ago

Today I thought it was time to paint a funny dog and so I chose to start a new series of tiny paintings with a French Bulldog.
When we go to the bar close to home to take a coffe, sometimes we meet a young boy with a young French Bulldog. She's really a sweet and funny little dog, so it was the first one came to my mind when I thought to this kind of paintings. 😊

You have to know I love every kind of dog and there was always a dog (sometimes 2 dogs 😊) in my family. Since we lost our beloved Geremia some months ago, we decided to have just a cat for a bit. I'm pretty sure we'll have a new dog in the future, but now we are enjoying our beautiful cat Ciccio gatto.

Doesn't matter, I can paint a lot of dog at the moments.

As you can see in the previous pic, I also sketched another funny Bulldog in my sketchbook. I sketched it before to paint the funny dog (oil painting on paper) just to understand how that character could work 😊
Now the tiny painting it's drying and tomorrow I'll cut it as the other paper doll.
I hope you like it.

See ya soon❤️

Silvia

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I am sorry to hear about your dog. It must be difficult to lose such a precious friend. This is why I never wanted to have a dog as I don't know how I would deal with its loss. But for now you have your cat and I'm sure that there is a lot of fun around house anyway :)

This is a cute little painting! Bulldogs are so funny. We had a shop nearby our home and the owner had two of them. They were older and so lazy. They would move very slowly and would look so bored all the time. I had to laugh anytime I saw them :)

That sketch on left looks very good too! :)

Thanks for your words, Delishthreats! ^_^

I LOVE Frenchies, I've used them many times in my animal series, they are just adorable.

I am excited as my Mother in Law phoned from Florida (where she spends the Winter) to say she is thinking of getting on or a pair of French Bulldogs! I hope she waits until she gets back to New England so I can go with her to pick them out! Puppies!

This is so cute. I bet he'll be a little cut out doll too, right ;)

I love your frenchies' artworks, dear Donna!!! I love all inds of dogs, but the Frenchies are really fantastic! I love their little legs, the belly and that funny sweet face! Great to know your Mother in Law is thinking about a pair of Frenchies! <3 <3

Hi, @silviabeneforti!

You just got a 0.11% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64140.77
ETH 3133.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15