The portrait of @paolobeneforti: work in progress 2

in #art6 years ago

A couple of days ago I started a new oil painting on canvas: the portrait of my hubby @paolobeneforti !

It's the first time I paint a portrait of him, but he painted 2 beautiful portrait of me and so I thought it was the right time to return the favor ^_^

At first I chose a funny photo where his face was really interesting for me because he was doing a funny facial expression. Sure, I asked to him if he agreed with me about the photo to use  and he replied to me "yes, it's ok!".

You can see the first part of the work in my previous post here.

The painting is almost finished and I took some pics about the steps of today:

I was not sure on how to continue the work after the first step, Monday I painted just his head on a blue background and it was not bad. It was almost strange, but funny. Today I decided he need to have a body and so I added a shirt ^_^

In the pic I used to work on painting, my hubby didn't wear a shirt so I had to image a shirt in that pose, but it was not a problem, because I know the body and the shirts of Paolo ^_^

The pics that I'm using is this:

Maybe you remember this photo because I shared it in one of my previous posts between other facial expressions of Paolo.

It's funny to work on this portrait and I'm thinking that I can give a touch of my style to a realistic portraits too. Sure, it's also an useful excercise, because for the most of the time I work using my "rounded head" characters as subject and sometimes I need to exercise my hand on something "real" ^_^

Today I worked on it for a couple of hoour in our lab, as you can see in the following pic:

Maybe it will be ready to dry at the end of this week and I can't wait to see the final result ^_^

Good night to you all and see ya tomorrow!

Silvia



silvia beneforti
Sort:  

Your love is so lucky, you make a wonderful job

Thanks so much, dear friend ^_^

Paolo is looking really great in your artist hand ! ^_^

Many thanks, dear Barbara ^_^

So you use a picture to draw from. It looks good what does your husband think of it.

Oh This is AWESOME already !!! :-)
Are you going to hang the picture in his room, or where is it going.. i wonder? :-)
great.jpg

I think to hang it in the lab, where he teach to the students :D lol

Great job impeccable friend, always when done with love everything goes well

Che brava complimenti!

I really love how you caught the playful expression in that wink. Trying to catch up with my favourite steemit artists again :) I'm sharing this one.

I love his expression.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28