The daily sketch: coming back at home ^_^

in #art5 years ago

Well, after my first post of today about the sweet cat who visit my backyard I couldn't resist to sketch a cat! ^_^

I try to sketch something every day, even if a fast simple sketch, to exercise my hands and my mind. Simple characters, simple scenes using pencils or pens on one of my sketchbooks. Sometimes I use them to fix an idea for new artworks, sometimes not, but the important (for me) is to exercise my skills and, sure, my imagination too.

Thinking about my (fat) cat who use to walk around for a bit and come back inside the home after just few minutes, I sketched this kitty.

You have to know that, when I started to paint, I used a lot of cat as characters of my artworks. I painted cat using watercolors or oil colors, I painted them on different surfaces. I sold a lot of cat portrait in different countries and, sure, it was so puuuuuurfect. ^_^

After that "cat period", I started to paint something different, because I really wanted to grow in art experimenting myself in different subjects and techniques too ^_^

Yes, sometimes I feel the need to paint cats again ^_^

See ya soon

Silvia


silvia beneforti
Sort:  

What a cute one! And the internet will never have enough cute kittens, so the need to paint kitties is purfect in the end haha :D

Grazie! In realtà è solo uno schizzo per fissare un'idea che, forse, diventerà qualcosa di diverso. Ho visto i tuoi, veramente interessanti!

Nicely done. So sweet you have a furry visitor. Blessings to you for the new year.

Blessing to you too, dear Troy!

This is so lovely Silvia ! ^_^
jessxfjekt.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97