Inktober #6: drooling - the drooling snail

in #art6 years ago

Happy Saturday to you all and happy sixth day of the inktober (you can read more about the Inktober challenge here)!

The word for today is "drooling" and so I just learned a new word in English! Reading the Oxford Dictionary, the definition of the verb "To drool" is:

 Drop saliva uncontrollably from the mouth.  

Thinking about that meaning, the first "thing" in my mind was the snail! This is because, during the last days, I saw many of their drooling signs on the shoes I placed out of the outdoor of my backard and so this is the sketch that I did today:

As usual, I took a couple of pics of the process too! I started using a pencil to fix the idea I had in my mind:

After, I used a black ink pen to draw the main detail of the snail:

At the end, as you saw in the first pic, I add a touch of ink from one of my little bottle ^_^

I hope you like it!

See ya soon

Silvia



silvia beneforti
Sort:  

wonderful snail :) its outstanding

The path is like the way to "home" for snail. Where is the snail go?

The artists.. aka people like you have got a bit of an advantage when it comes to this 'inktober' challenge. I think I would be embarrassed to even enter this competition.

As ever, great effort.. and your style all over!

lol :D The inner child inside everyone of us could draw fantastic things, believe me! The most important thing is to express yourself in freedom, not the skills you have ;) You have to break the barriers ^_^

interesting game with that word, good post.

Thanks, I'm learning some new words in English thanks to the Inktober ^_^

I didn't know this word either ! you have just teached me the meaning ;-)
I love your mushroomy snail ! =))

ah yes, the snail ! it does leave a long trail of slime as it moves... very similar to drooling ! good picture, @silviabeneforti :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61618.64
ETH 3009.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78