Inktober #13: guarded- the guardian angel!

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Today was really a busy Saturday for me and my hubby, because we was at a very nice event called Big Draw, where (with another local artist that I love so much) we were the teachers in a couple of art labs. All the day between pencils and watercolors with many families all together enjoying 3 hours of drawings. It was a great experience (also because we were inside the fab local library ^_^), but I'll tell you about it tomorrow because I have a lot of things to share with you and now I'm too tired to write the right content ^_^

This morning, before to go to the library, I had the time for a fast sketch for the Inktober I so I want to show you my drawing for today!

Today is the 13th day of the inktober challenge (you can read more about it here) and the word for today is "GUARDED"! 

The first thing came t my mind was a guardian angel and so here he is:

As usual, I took some pics of the process too.

At first, some soft touches with a pencil to fix the idea on the paper:

After, I used a simple black pen to draw the angel:

A touch of colors (just a touch) from the ink bottles:

I hope you like it ^_^

See ya tomorrow and happy Inktober to you all!

Silvia



silvia beneforti

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04