I just re-opened my Etsy shop and it was super!

in #art5 years ago

I started to sell online about 10 years ago opening a shop on Etsy.com for all my creative works. I started selling soft cover for journal that I used to sew by my hand and using a lot of creativity. After I added some crochet and knitted accessories and everything that came from my mind. Thanks to this I sold all over the world and it made me very proud on what I did. After some years I started to sell also some of my artwork there , especially my cat portraits on old page of books and some journal with my illustrations.

The past year I pause my etsy shop because I was selling my art on artfinder.com and so I decided to spent more time working on art and less time on other creative things. With the start of the new year, I thought was time to re-opened my activity on Etsy and, after just a couple of days, I sold a couple of my journals to a nice woman who was one of my first buyers there! I was touched to see my buyers came to me even if I was in pause for 1 year!

I also added, in my etsy's shop, some items  using the "print on demand" for my buyers from the Us. I choose to try the service printify.com , because I can connected it directly with my shop. I know there are some people here who have a shop on Etsy, so I have a couple of question for them: 

1. have you ever used a "print on demand" service connected to your shop, to print and send your item?

2. if yes, what's your experience using it?

This is the spiral notebook I listened on my shop, it has one of my original illustration on the cover, but it will print and send directly by the manufacture:

Just to know, you can explore my Etsy's shop here: https://www.etsy.com/shop/vumap


See ya soon

Silvia

 

silvia beneforti
Sort:  

Cool, I hope you do well on there!

I hope the same ^_^ I had excellent results with that shop in the past, I hope everything will come back good in the future too :D

Congrats on the re-opening of your etsy. I used to have a store there but the listing fee is just too much for me so I abandoned it. It's cool that they integrate Printify with it. It's a new feature, I think. I hope you will have a continuos success there.

yes, the fee is a little bit expensive, but on Artfinder (that it's just for art) they are higher, so if I sell a piece of art on Etsy I earn more than selling the same artwork on artfinder. I hope the "print on demand" service will be a good solution to sell prints of my illustration just uploading the image on it (less money, but also few works ^_^)

I hope everything goes successfully with your Etsy shop. I've considered looking at different avenues of selling my work this year, print on demand looks like a good idea.

Some of my italian friends use the print on demand from years and they have good experience. I'm trying this service based in Us and in Uk too, because I have some customers who live there and so it could be a nice way to give them something to buy and to receive faster than if I send them a print from Italy ^^ I hope to havve good experience with this service, I'll keep you updated ^^

I've just started working on my Society 6 shop today too.

Great! I had something on Society 6 some years ago, maybe I'll renewed something there ^_^ I wish a great success for your art!

Have you encountered @homesteaderscoop on Steemit? Someone really needs to start up an art crypto marketplace just like it!

Posted using Partiko Android

I just followed @homesteaderscoop , it's really a fantastic idea!!! I hope we can have soon an art and craft crypto market like Etsy ^_^

This is something I really want to see happen in the near future :) I am keeping an eye out for the right person/people to lead a community marketplace for art. When I find the right people I will happily share @homesteaderscoop website code with them!

Congratulations @silviabeneforti! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hi, @silviabeneforti!

You just got a 0.13% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.