I have a bunch of birds in my backyard!

in #art7 years ago

There are many birds in my backyard: blackbirds, robins, sparrows and others. They are singing together just now, while I'm writing ^_^

They come to eat at my window, in the place where I often put some pieces of dried food for the cat. If there isn't any piece of food on the window, the blackbird "protest" and sometimes put a worm on there to say me "Hey, give me attention! I'm hungry!" ^_^

I tried to take a pic of them, but it's impossible for me (I have just a small and simple compact camera), so I use this sketch to represent my favorite, pudgy robin ^_^

Happy Monday!

Silvia


silvia beneforti

Sort:  

Nice sketch of a birdie :) Do you live in Italy's countryside?

I live in the center of Italy, in a little city in Tuscany's country, @irreverent-dan ^_^

Ah, I would so much love to visit Tuscany one day :-)

There are many beautiful place to visit here! Beautiful city as Florence, beautiful lands as the Crete Senesi and Chianti ^_^

I will surely come to you for advice before travelling to Italy :-)

Just posted a blog about the importance of nature. Good read!

Good to know, thanks ^_^

Super nice! :)

Not too long ago we didn't had cameras and ended up with lots of drawings and painting. Good to see artist are still doing the traditional way of 'photography'.

Every moment it's a good moment to paint, I think and if our camera can't capture a scene, the pencil can do it! ;)

Yep, the pencil is free, the camera much less.
Keep going! :)
As a child I draw and did some oil painting; Since then nothing anymore, but from time to time I'm thinking: I should take the time to pick it up where I left it when I was super young.

@edje , I started to paint when I was 42 years old (4 years ago), so I can say that it's never too late to start or to re-start :D

I know, there is no age to start. I just need to find the time. Somehow I get myself in a whole lot of things, like here in Steemit for instance. Since early this year Steemit is eating up 3 to 4 hours a day for me. And then there is crypto trading I got myself into a month or two ago. I'm sure one day I'll make the time for painting and drawing!

@dana-varahi and I also have robins and blackbirds in our garden. They make such beautiful songs in the mornings and evenings. And we have seen their curious behaviour when the food starts to run low, of coming up to the patio door and looking in at us as if to let us know we need to top up the seeds and suet. From both blackbirds and robins. Our most common visitor however is the sparrow, but we get many more, including tits and finches.

They are all beautiful birds, but here the "leader" is the blackbird. He's very friendly, but when there isn't fod on the window, he's the first to "call me" :D

that's awesome birds bring good luck ! 👍✌

I agree! They bring good luck and give me positive vibrations with their "songs" ^_^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88