Inktank #70

in #art6 years ago

smaller_logo.png

Here's three recent art posts I've enjoyed. More info on why I'm doing this in my not-yet-written #introduceyourself post.

In the meantime, just know that I'm doing this to both improve my life by learning to better appreciate art and to encourage good visual art here by promoting my 3 recent favorite pieces and sponsoring one of them for a share in #steembasicincome.


✎#13 - Harry Potter // Drawing of a Slitherin Crest

by @benja

My comment

So very many tiny dots, yet so crisp and even. I can even forgive you for not choosing the best house.


charcoal

by @nosoart

My comment

The super chunky sketches here really accentuate the sense of motion,and I adore how much expression you get from just a single eye and brow.


Golden Light

by @leoplaw

My comment

This drips with sensuality. I hope everyone has experienced the beach in that that light at least once. Anyone who has seen it after a day of swimming knows the relaxed pleasant languor of your subject. The contrast between the soft feminine form and rough rocks is quite pleasing too.


And the favorite is...

As is very often the case, any of the art featured here could be a favorite. When that happens I really have to think about what,exactly, is fascinating me at the moment. Lately, I've been thinking about maximal expression with minimal detail - and @nosoart's piece is a double-threat, doing that with both motion and emtion. Have a share of @steembasicincome.

Sort:  

Congratulations @see.feel.write! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71