Inktank #14

in #art6 years ago

smaller_logo.png

Here's three recent art posts I've enjoyed. More info on why I'm doing this in my not-yet-written #introduceyourself post.

In the meantime, just know that I'm doing this to both improve my life by learning to better appreciate art and to encourage good visual art here by promoting my 3 recent favorite pieces and sponsoring one of them for a share in #steembasicincome.


Arrived at last - Final Destination in the Temple of the Secrets?

by @reinhard-schmid

My comment

As always, technically great and I dig your style. What I'm really loving here is the amount of thought you put into the symbology, right down to why you chose to focus on primary colors. I know it wasn't intentional, but when shrunk down, the circle of ankhs also strongly reminded me of DNA, which given the subject of this card is interesting.


Re-drawing punk girl (before and now)

by @ferjart

My comment

It's really interesting to see someone's style evolve over time, it would be fun if more artists did that. For what it's worth, I like the quality of them both a lot, but the more recent one shows how you've really developed your own look.


DTUBE - Speedpaint - The monkey shaman (ES)

by @elenasteem

My comment

Speedpaints are always so much fun to watch, and what a subject. The muzzle really pops with color and highlights, and I like the slight enlargement you gave it to make it really stand out. The soft focus on the fur also helps.


And the favorite is...

Even without the symbology,this would be a striking piece. But all the thought put into it really brouth @reinhard-schmid's art over the top, congratulations!

A Question to the Community

I've started to realize that unless artists have @ginabot or a similar service notifying them that they got mentioned, they might not know about this. I've seen some other curation projects leave a brief blurb in comments if they got added - do you think this is a good idea, or would it be annoying?

Sort:  

Thank you very much for including my painting here, in your fine selection. I feel very honored and am glad you like it like that.

I don't mind a hint in my comments, if it is about a decent project. The tool I use is steemworld by @steemchiller which shows you mentions and a wealth of other information.

Wonderful choices, and my favourite is @reinhard-schmid as well. He is a wonderful artist a great person and a boon to our Steemit artist community.

The other two mentions are also superb! I love posts that curate others work, helps to spread the love.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63997.36
ETH 3133.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15