You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Woven - Chapter 01 - Page 08

in #art6 years ago

Thank you!
Don't worry, overcompensation is an incredibly virulent and effective form of procrastination. Much like you, I am all too familiar with it!

It's an ongoing struggle between 'Refining' over 'Shipping', and I can honestly say that I have wasted many years waiting for the 'perfect moment', revising constantly.

The biggest fear is that what we produce will never live up to what our imagination can create, so by not finishing, we can avoid the potential dissapointment.
I'm still struggling deeply with this concept, but I am slowly modifying my train of thought so that I can derive more pleasure from finishing, rather than perfecting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59249.61
ETH 2526.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46