You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Journey. Art. Coloured Pencil Drawing. Christmas 2018.

in #art6 years ago

Beautiful drawing, Ally, and it is made more beautiful by your poems and writings. You should share us more of your drawing :).
                     
Congratulations for your curie vote ^_^.

Sort:  

Thanks so much @scrawly.

When I first thought about sharing the drawing of The Journey I was feeling very uncertain as to whether people at Steemit would like it or not. But then I realized that sharing it now, is a necessary part of my process: Acknowledging all the drawing I've ever done ~ So that the 'Creative Muse' can reinvent herself.

Having this piece upvoted by the Curie community is such a compliment ~ I'm so grateful for the extra supportive boost it's given me to 'combat' all the would-be attackers and doubters of my 'drawing spirit.'

I feel that 2019 is going to be such a fun year for all artists at Steemit. We probably don't see the extent to which we are inspiring each other in the growth of our unique creative 'styles.' Such friendships are to be really treasured. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

MAGICAL MOMENTSjourney.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 64884.95
ETH 2619.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82