The weirdest thing I have ever drawn

in #art6 years ago

Hey all! I have not been feeling well this week, and have been basically working and sleeping this week. I come back to you with an odd piece of art I drew back in high school. I was going through some of my older stuff to see if there was anything that might warrant showing the steemit community, and I came across this. My initial thought was rolling my eyes, but I also realized it came with kind of a kooky back story as well sooo... here it is:

weird.jpg


Spiderman vs. Invisible baby pimp: Save the world and appease John Lennon

What in Gods name inspired you to draw that @saywha ?!?!

Honestly... spite

I was in AP art for the second year in a row in high school and bored out of my mind. My art teacher was also the drivers ed teacher. The curriculum projects were boring, and the second time around they were even more boring. About 1/2 way through the first semester I made a conscious decision to rebel against every possible project I could in the class, and aimed to rally the few others in the class to do the same.

divider.png

Example:

Teacher gave assignment A
I said... Thats boring, lets do this instead... assignment X!
Everybody in the class did assignment X and the teacher was forced to grade us on it

divider.png

I know. I was a jerk. Teachers reading this... please don't hate me

So anyways, it was time for a new assignment... we were to draw chalk still life's... again, but needed to "add it into an environment". This time it was mildly interesting because we could choose whatever objects we could find as part of the still life. I found a spiderman toy, A baby doll, a weird hat, glasses, a globe, and a yellow submarine toy. Naturally, my brain went haywire and came up with the monstrosity you see before you. I honestly don't know why I drew it this way, it is not "my style", it has way too much color, and looks like a stoner drew it. Keep in mind I have never smoked pot in my life

What happened?

The teacher loved it
The school loved it
They hung it in the hall

They even featured it in my senior year book???

28170664_1999535063702899_869670038_o.jpg

Yeah that's me with the luscious locks holding it

And yeah I was voted most artistic guy of my class! The other guy was for music

My attempt to rebel, my wanna be stoner art, the weirdest thing I have ever drawn... was met with praise.

... and I was confused eternallly

monsterfooter.jpg

Sort:  

I mean, dude. How could it not be met with praise. That weird ass thing is amazing, lol. I literally said what the fuck to myself when it loaded up, haha. It's awesome, dude!

My thoughts exactly, haha

You better be around on Sunday or Monday to play some vidja games, mannn.

Remind me to give you my cell next time we are on.

Will do, bro.

I feel as though you were born to wield pencils or anything that can draw literally and produce art. If you were doing this in high school , how obvious can my thoughts be? Lol.

Good art as always. Get better :)

Nice! So much going on at once, and definitely something to keep a busy mind occupied for a bit! I'm glad you got praise for it! Nice way to teach the teacher a lesson! Haha!

I love your art style. I hope you feel better soon!!

lol the best character definitely is the invisible baby pimp

duh. it has laser vision!

not some cheap spider web... you should do a full story of him, like how he got to have his super powers and all background story

In Middle School @charisma777 and I took art class and all we did in the class was roll newspaper for our art teachers college class. Well @charisma777 and I couldn't take it anymore so we organized a walk out as a protest for rolling paper.

We got in school suspension for that defiance, but when we got to go back to class a few days later we were doing art and not rolling paper anymore. The only thing that art teacher taught me really is how to roll a joint. Rolling all that paper did teach me that skill.

Mr. Keirein would be proud!

You are presenting old memories again.It is very beautiful and meaningful. I think you are a good thinker from your early life. Thanks for sharing your beautiful and funny art.

Amazing art. very lucky people who have skills like art

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61875.79
ETH 3013.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69