Plein Air Painting - Rocky Shore, Cable Bay, New Zealand

in #art4 years ago


I painted this en plein air at Cable Bay in Northland, New Zealand. I definitely want to painting more seascapes en plein air. I love the turquoise blue colours of the sea.⁣

I painted this art work in oils on a linen panel.⁣

Rocky Shore, Cable Bay, 8" x 10", oil on linen panel, painted outdoors en plein air.⁣

Check out my website at samuelearp.com to see more of my paintings.

Sort:  

Love that you put the piece of painting against the actual scene...
Totally feels like I'm at the seaside :)

Manually curated by the Qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review and included in Art-Venture magazine. The upvote and support of Art-venture magazine would greatly appreciated!
Unbenannt-1a.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66038.71
ETH 3178.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05