You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Working on a new piece: The Tree

in #art6 years ago

I don't do anything for galleries so I don't have to worry about that kind of thing. I guess my stuff are all demons in that case, I just do whatever it wants because if I don't it simply doesn't work out XD

I was staring at this piece in a while and then when you said something about recalled dreams I thought yes that's this piece exactly, looks like a recalled dream :) I like the colour shift from foreground to background and the silhouettes in the background, it's really cool and slightly creepy.

Sort:  

I sort of let my things be a bit more belligerent and ill behaved in my sketchbooks, but I do try and make them behave once I start on final things. But we paint and create what we must and a lot of art is by feeling and intuition, so it can all be a bit of a mish mash I suppose; some planned some like 'automatic writing'.

I'm glad you think it a little creepy a little sinister and a bit of humour always makes me smile in art so I am glad when it appears in my own :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65144.58
ETH 2627.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83