THE COOK. painting 2011

in #art6 years ago

thecooksend.jpg

25x40cm. acrylic on wood. 2011

This is a little painting I made as a goodbye gift to a good friend who was leaving Ibiza to go back to her home in London. A wonderful soul who turned herself into a cook in this life out of pure joy and enjoyment, she has such a great feeling with food! Dinning at her home is always a wonderful experience. I wanted to show her my gratitude for all those wonderful evenings and great meals. I wanted her to have a memory of her life in Ibiza and painted this for her.

This now hangs in her house in London and I can still enjoy her company when she visits Ibiza or I go and see her.
I hope you enjoy this meal also!
Best Wishes, Romanie
www.romanie.net

Sort:  

So much to look at, and though we don't feel overwhelmed by details...

We see a story or a message that's not reachable without translation to anyone else than the painter and the person for which it was painted.

Nice painting (these damn soft colors ! They make me thrill each time I look at your work :D ), and nice story attached to it :)

Thank you Berien!

Through the cook, the earth and the world around us flow through us and having an excellent cook as a friend is one of the best thing ever ! Lovely colours, as usual, @romanie... The warmth and joy overflows out of this canvas :)

Thank you Veryspider!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66765.98
ETH 3234.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23