First drawing print on T- shirt: "Joseph Beuys & Ai Wei Wei" - Exclusive Limited Edition

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Screen Shot 2017-08-15 at 08.10.08.png

Dear Steemit fellows,

'Artist portraits - collage - drawings': It's a concept I've been researching, exploring and processing for a long time. But it's the first time my work is being used for t-shirts.
And even though at the beginning I was quite skeptical of the idea (It was originally my girlfriend's idea), the result surprised and convinced me.

There are already so many things in the world, and everyone screams hard to sell his / her product. Everything produced in the sense of consumption and disposable. And when it comes to fashion, we all want something special (to express our personality), but ultimately all wear the same because they're bought at the big retail chains.

Forgive me my negative extinction, but it's just this aversion that gave me a turning point.
Actually, it was my life partner who gave me the insights and motivation to do it differently, with exclusive work, in limited edition.
That way, she also helped me remember why I had to realize this unique piece (and more pieces in the future) ... For the financing of my first book with an overview of my drawings.
And as always she was right, I had to be honest with myself and my wish to go all the way for independent artistry. Then it's necessary to conclude compromises, in order to make a living.

Screen Shot 2017-08-15 at 08.40.48.png
The drawing used for the print is actually a sketch. The first try out drawing in search for the correct composition and later elaborated in an extra large format (165x 130cm).
The final work was purchased by the ecocenter in Ghent and is now permanently in their trading space.
This just aside...

As a guarantee of authenticity, the shirt is labeled and could be the beginning of my own clothing line, with my own designs.
Anyway, this first t-shirt shows me the possibilities.
Screen Shot 2017-08-15 at 08.09.39.png

In addition, the drawing is limited printed on 100% organic cotton with ecological printing ink. Two important aspects that gives the whole concept an 'environ-mentally conscious' and adds a friendly value to the sustainable.
The prints are limited to 20 pieces (in different sizes for woman and men) and we selling them for €35,-.

Screen Shot 2017-08-15 at 08.12.15.png

Screen Shot 2017-08-15 at 08.11.20.png

Thanks for your time, wishing you a nice day with warm regards,
@romaannamoor

All photos: Nonoo Rongé.

Sort:  

Mad crazy idea, i like it a lot @romaan-namoor ! I like your asymmetrical POV for this and i find your eco-materials truly amazing! Keep up your work and don't you compromise your art. I wish you this to be your start for future clothing line - not only for t-shirt, i see this design on handbags as well! :)

Thank you for your response... appreciate it enormously.
These are the opinions I need, I think, to push it all over the line. But, as I wrote, I really see the potential now, without having to be flat commercial. So yes, I let it grow and ferment ;)
Thanks again!

vet concept, upvote en resteemit

graag gedaan, mooie dag nog toegewenst

wow you would be rich selling it hahaha

Becoming rich is never the goal, @hassanhabid, at least not for me. But doing your own thing independently is another matter.
Every start began with the first steps...

man u have a great thoughts you made my day my friend <3

upvoted reesteemed :)

i like it go a head

nice to see your post! upvoted and following your posts.I appreciate you if you do the same @rizwankhan

mooi gedaan...:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 67020.94
ETH 3270.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.62