You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Creative Journey 15 PT 2 + Watch Me Paint! Ep. 08

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Great stuff as usual @mikesthoughts. So lucky to have such a fulfilling outlet as painting to help with Depression and other things in Life.

Curious as I have had Clinical Depression in past. Is your Depression based around the environment and what is currently happening in your Life ?? Or is it more Clinical where things seem dark for no apparent reason and have other symptoms like maybe tired and it's hard to get out of bed ?

Thnx as I have always found it beneficial to talk with others who may dealing with similar things in Life. And keep up the great work . man :)

Sort:  

Honestly, I think it's becoming a combination of both. My life has become a kind of surreal hell. Unbelievable by both myself and others. I have my good days, my ok days, and then there's the rest. I didn't realize how far I'd fallen from day-to-day society until my shoot yesterday. It's like everyone was speaking a foreign language. I've been battling to get out of it, and improve my environment, for close to 8 years. The harder I try and get out the worse it seems to get, hehe. Painting helps a bit, but in a way it also adds to the depression. I have yet to really try and push my art out there, but that's because I look at the effort it'll take and wonder if it will be worth it, hehe.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59329.11
ETH 2528.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47