My workspace - This is where I paint

in #art7 years ago

This is my painting corner. I do not yet have a whole room to dedicate for painting. Instead I have taken a corner of our living-room to be my kingdom. In the summertime the light shines from the window perfectly. Winters suck though because my indoor lighting is complete crap...

All the paintings in the picture are unfinished. That pyramid painting has been already 5 years in the making and has gone trough many big changes. I will one day make a post about it's progress now and before.

What does your art area look like?

P8023919.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @rikusalomaki! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @rikusalomaki! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I love the tree cloud water connection on your easel

Thanks!

Very cool and homely workspace.
Painting paths to (Under) Worlds.

Thanks!
My first 3 paintings were about the pathway to the underworld. We call underworld "alinen" in our finnish folklore. These are indeed paths to other realms ;)

I asked a demon if that’s what his home looked like, he nodded yes :)
My flat is haunted since I did 100 Occult Spells 👻 Alinen, I love that.

Mmm wicked. :)
I too have been dealing with the occult my whole life. Done plenty of cleansing and binding; blessing and cursing. I wish you plenty of luck and wisdom in your journeys! Stay true to your destiny^^

If you have any good links or tips for banishing, as the LBRP doesn’t do it for me, I’d be very grateful.

I just noticed you have ‘Three Books of Occult Philosophy’ on your bookshelf. The Art of Sexual Ecstasy looks like fun :p

I tend to use my drum along with throat-singing to ward off negative energy. A kind of shamanic way to approach. Incense, herbal preparations, spirit traps, shields and amulets. Sometimes you can just use your spiritual martial arts and kick the unwelcome spirits out.

I don't follow any specific system so my own tradition is a bit chaotic. That is also it's strength. :p

I do have plenty of cool books lying around in my bookshelves. Many great books are hidden behind that blue painting. :) Taoist and Tantric sexual systems are of great interest to me. Controlling sexual energy is the first step to controlling any energy we possess (my opinion). And its fun :D

Bookshelf’s have always been one of my favourite items. Like eyes, they are windows to the soul.

It’s true - strange how they respond to action, while I usually stress out towards them after hours of sexual harassment and psychic attacks, I need to find better methods, such as yours above.

The demon/spirits are always trying it on. To milk sexual energy, or act out their desires with each other. I can see them, more clearly at night. Ghosty blue forms, swirling electrons; f-_-king, fighting, and tearing each other apart to be rebirthed over and over again. It’s very surreal watching them.

Thank you for your advice Rikusalomaki.

One way to deal with demons and such is to show them that you are the biggest and meanest of them all. Of course that path is the fastest path to darkness... It works, but I do not recommend it.
The most difficult thing I know is to fight demons without becoming one myself. That is some real jedi/sith stuff. :D

They feed on each other and they feed on you. You can feed on them or you can just leave the banquet.

One way to deal with them is to not use your own energy to try and banish them, but connect to the "universal light" or "god" or "love" or what ever you want to call it and let them feed on that. That is too much for them to handle. But finding love can be a tricky journey in itself too ;)

Good luck what ever you choose to do!

I always love seeing people's studios. Beautiful paintings!

Thank you! I too find it fascinating to see where (and how) others create their art :)

Congratulations @rikusalomaki! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Impressive work! Looks like you put a lot of thought into it. I'll have to keep an eye on your posts!

Thanks! Comments like this always give me a nice boost to work motivation.

I like all of these paintings... sometimes it is difficult to know when a piece is finnished I find :)

Thanks! You are right.

"Art is never finished, only abandoned" - Leonardo da Vinci

I always repeat this to myself :)

"Everyone can be an artist, it has no age limit".
Not sure if its Picasso or Da Vinci's saying though 🤔 Lol

Love your art & blogs that's why I followed you. Have you been @ Da Vinci's house & museum in Italy? I'm excited to blog about it soon. If you like you can followed me also & grow our artsy world.🙂

Cheers!
@joville

Thanks! I'm afraid I haven't had the chance to visit that place. I do however have a copy of his notebooks printed as a book. :p Interesting stuff. I will wait eagerly for your post about it! Followed you too :)

Thanks! I shall return the favor :)

I can feel and relate to the creative space that even a corner like this evokes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.40
ETH 3576.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75