"Not Quite" by Richard F. Yates

in #art5 years ago

Ever have one of those days where you wake up, full of energy, ready to take on some huge, challenging, monumental project? And you're excited and motivated and ready to GO!!!

Well... Today is not quite like that...

I'm wiped out, even though I slept in until almost 9:30!!! (I'm usually up between 5:30 and 6:00!!!) So I think today is going to be a chill day. I MIGHT have a new Spook Show review for tomorrow---maybe---but I think I'm just going to relax today.

In other news, somebody bought another piece of crypto-art yesterday, which is shocking! (And he didn't just BUY something, he also wrote a Twitter post about buying my art AND that got shared several times!!! Crazy...)

As far as I can tell, the crypto-art pieces I uploaded yesterday STILL haven't been confirmed. (If they aren't up by this afternoon, I'll have to contact MakersPlace and see wasssup...)

I'll probably play some more Minecraft today. It's relaxing, and I'm still enjoying building weird, colorful glass and wool sculptures. (Eventually, I'll do a video walk-through of my city and take everyone on a rail ride!)

Here's a silly Minecraft story: I built this big flower-looking thing out of blue glass and wool, (one of many glass and wool constructions I've made) with a torch in it at the base to light up the glass, but I put wool on the top level...and, I guess, the thing was either too high or the top layer of wool wouldn't let the light go through...so a CREEPER spawned on top of my delicate glass sculpture. (For those who don't know, creepers EXPLODE! And they can destroy whatever they are standing by when they go boom...)

But, to cut the story down a bit, I just shot the dang thing with a bow (my first time using a bow and arrows), and kilt it! Then I jumped off my skyway bridge (which I built so you could see the sculptures from above) and put a bunch of torches on top of the blue thing. No more monsters can spawn there now.

What an exciting tale! I'm sure you were all terrified with me that my cleverly designed virtual artwork might be demolished by a monster! The chills! The human drama! I'm thinking of writing a screenplay about it. Might be a "movie of the week" someday! (Do they still make "movies of the week"???)

So that's me today. A little pen and ink zombie sketch (digitally enhanced and colored), a triumphant story about art sales, a thrilling monster adventure tale---and now I'm hungry! (And I need some ibuprofen... Headache...)

Enjoy your Friday, folks...

---Richard F. Yates (Lazy Holy Fool)

[P.S. - If this is your only time reading one of my posts, and you don't know what "art" I'm talking about selling, check out my MakersPlace store / slash / gallery and see what you've been missing!!! YES!!!]

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Always with the surprise someone likes your work. Enough. You are funny! and your art is weird but cool, just like you. Isn't that what you are going for? I mean, it works, so carry on. I always love experiencing your posts.

That said, dude, you need to unplug.

Here's some instructions:
https://steempeak.com/mindfulness/@owasco/unplugged
(past payout so no pressure)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70753.86
ETH 3589.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75