JESUS TEMPTED BY THE DEVIL

in #art6 years ago (edited)

JESUS TEMPTED BY THE DEVIL. Arthur Robins. 1998. 40 x 60. Oils on Canvas. VISIT- https://www.RevelationFineArt.com jesus-tempted-by-the-devil.jpg

Sort:  

Dear friend, you do not appear to be following @artzone. Follow @artzone to get a valuable upvote on your quality post!

Hey @artzone. thanks for reminding me--I thought I had done that..I appreciate you telling me.

Could I share this in the Facebook Group “Jewish Jesus Art Exhibit in New York” ?

https://www.facebook.com/groups/JewishJesus

yes -but what are they about? went there and could nougat a read on it-is its real exhibit somewhere?

The idea was started by Author, Professor and Psychologist Bernie Starr who is working for a reconciliation between Judaism and Christianity through art that depicts Jesus as a 1st century Jewish Rabbi in the Galilee.... He is trying to find some patrons who will support a big exhibition in New York City. I believe He practices Judaism and is not Messianic as far as I know.

http://www.jewishjesusart.com/

I did a few digital paintings or him ....

224A56A2-7542-430F-B74E-9E7FDE31D7AF.jpeg

C4BC7877-B9FC-4965-A86D-2C9F4EEB9BAB.jpeg

so he's not a believer? thats odd---r you sure?

I am not sure. I think he is a Non Dualist.... he believes in the Oneness of God and that this is what Jesus was teaching his followers. I am not sure. I know that he believes that Jesus was a Great and Good Teacher about the Way to God and is looking to bring Jews and Christians together in Love and Reconcilliation

If I can bring people to learn more about Jesus, through my Art work, then that is great.

Arthur... I get a strange message when I click on that link for your web site. Is it correct ?

thank you for your support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14