๐Ÿ”Ž "Zoom in" - a closer look at "Cappello Rosso"

in #art โ€ข 6 years ago

Today I would like to show you a painting, that has a bit of an unusual story about its making.

As many of you probably know by now, a lot of my work is created on glass. Reverse side of it, to be precise.

cappelloRosso_0.jpg

I started "Cappello Rosso" in my usual way with a pencil drawing directly on the glass, but for the longest time, I just couldn't make up my mind, for what colors I wanted it to have. Therefore I scanned the drawing and continued the work digitally. One of my first paintings, where I actually created a usable piece of digital art, as it was then printed on large boards for an exhibition. On three individual boards actually, because it was so big (5ft x 10ft)!

And since I have this really high res file, I can show it to you in all detail... Patience please, large files ahead!

The red hat

capRosso-03.jpg

click โ˜๏ธ๐Ÿ”Ž


The naughty little fish

capRosso-02.jpg

click โ˜๏ธ๐Ÿ”Ž


The underground

capRosso-01.jpg

click โ˜๏ธ๐Ÿ”Ž


and... all together now :-)

capRosso-04.jpg



I enjoy reading your comments!

โค
If you like my work, of course I appreciate your upvotes and resteems


appendix-2_01.png
appendix-2_02.pngappendix-2_03.pngappendix-2_04.pngappendix-2_05.png


All photos/scans by me of my own artwork done in my special technique as introduced in What is Hinterglas?, completed digitally.

sig-2017-1.png

pfeil-3.png

See more of my work on BeScouted

Sort: ย 

No plateau! ๐Ÿ˜‰

yeah... major flaw, I know ๐Ÿ˜ฌ

Your designs are so fantastical and wonderful that i feel each piece takes people away from mundane lives and remember that there are weird and exciting thoughts :D How you make your fishes, with human faces and arms and hands are just really adorable, to me <3

Lovely colours, as always, and it is so nice to see huge piccars, cuz only at the huge size you can really appreciate the details!!!

Thank you for your kind compliments, means a lot coming from someone with your skill and talent!

I am super excited to see your work in digital. Isn't it fun?

As always your work makes me smile and has a light joyous quality that is a rare quality in modern art. I adore it all the more for it's humour and relish it for it's technique and palette.

Haha... thank you so much! Sometimes I think, maybe in order to be taken seriously, my work should be more serious. But that's just not me ๐Ÿคช

Well, to me, there is nothing more serious then the need for Joy and Smiles. I think it is very much a commodity we need and for what little we artists can add to the world, I think Joy is a major contribution.

Only change the theme of your work if you felt so compelled, but your work has such ebullience and exuberance that I find it VERY important, especially in our current world that can sometimes feel a little dark.

I think maybe that is why my 'future world' paintings have a bit of silly and tongue and cheek in them, as I think no matter how dark the day, there is always light. And I am always drawn to that light. :)

Your work definitely radiates a lot of joy. Sometimes I even get a little jealous (in a positive way) of how well you paint, digital and traditional. Wish I could just walk over to your house or at least reach it in short time by my rocket and have a chat and look at your creations ๐Ÿ˜ฎ

Ebullience and exuberance... that's funny, as I always struggle to not have my paintings too filled up and cluttered. But it always happens ๐Ÿค” Sort of like my studio and workshop... always too full with stuff!

Rad. I especially like the "naughty little fish" :D

Hehe.. one of my favorite parts too :-)

She is such a lovely creature, reminds me of some fairies I used to see in my books as a child. You make this magic world live :)

Sometimes I still live in this world. When we were kids, we loved the Czech cartoon "Krtek", still like watching it today :-)

Beautiful... Art made with Digital Tools.
upvoted & resteemed, applauded too!

The result contains your style. Though it is a digital painting look so similar to glass painting. I like this laaaaaaaaarge painting.

I like showing the details big, as I like looking closely on others art as well :-)

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Thanks a lot :-)

This is beautiful... You have a rare talent. Thumbs up

Thank you :-) Everyone has a talent.. the rest is a lot of work ;-)

You're right

Nice details and surreal world (if that is the right word). Definitely dream-like and the hat for some reason reminds me the Mad Hatter would wear.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64498.18
ETH 3079.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86