🎨 "Shopping Queen with Pet" - a surrealistic approach to harnessed testosterone

in #art6 years ago (edited)

A very early piece with graphite pencil on glass, at a time, which was still more of my caricature phase, the time I also painted "Siegfried the Dragon Slayer". A bitter sweet painting about a very special... type 😉

dame-0.jpg

It is again rather cynical, although it already shows some of the elements which would later become regulars in my work, like the fish and the high heels. I was still experimenting a lot with the technique, which I had just discovered and I played with drawing, watercolor, but also with rubbing off of things and finding new textures.

dame-1-1024x1569.jpg

I leave the interpretation up to the viewer, and to find out the hidden meaning of the fish on a leash with a bell around his neck, hypnotized by the "feminine charms". She is obviously getting her way... and a full shopping bag 😇



I enjoy reading your comments!


If you like my work, of course I appreciate your upvotes and resteems




appendix-2_01.png
appendix-2_02.pngappendix-2_03.pngappendix-2_04.pngappendix-2_05.png


pfeil-3.png

View all my pictures I posted here on steemit!
Viewer discretion advised, nsfw pictures visible without warning!



All photos/scans by me of my own artwork done in my special technique as introduced in What is Hinterglas?

sig-2017-1.png

Sort:  

This is likely to be a work of allegory importance. I know one of your materials is glass, is it a mixed art in the whole?

just amazing

Thanks a lot! :-)

Sehr skurril - abgefahren interessant - freakig mystisch :-)

Ja, war meine sogennannte "Sturm und Drang" Zeit ;-)

I like this one too ! :-)

Glad, you do, thank you :-)

haha, I pretty well know what it means - (personal experience, 3 times over) - but right now it makes me think of our Christmas tradition of eating carp!

Haha... we had our share, Otto, didn't we!?! Know the tradition, but never had one though... I'm more into the cookies anyways ;-)

A cartoon of a carp and a goldfish is circulating on WhatsApp (Merry Christmas), that's why I thought of it.
Cookies are my downfall: I can't stop!
This post sort of made me post a related to the theme painting just now.

Is she milking the fish? :D And i think you got feet facing the wrong direction this time lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.39
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70463.21
ETH 3549.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.87