🎨 "Coming Attractions" - a quick look at what's on the easel

in #art6 years ago

Lots of snow today. Its nice to look at, and we even went out for a winter walk, surrounded by big floating snow flakes. The white outside makes good light to paint too... Trying to focus on the upside. I hate winter though. Time to retreat into my studio and get a fire going in my wood burning stove. That I like. The fire crackling and the sound of my pendulum clock with that. And a long look at the paintings I'm currently working on..

DSC_7691-1.jpg

They are all pencil and oil on reverse side of glass . This one is called "Mouse Trap".. ok, you have to think a bit outside the box to figure it out.

DSC_7691.JPG


Well, if you know me, its not so hard after all. I even made a second version in pencil only. Only added color to the swirls around the actual drawing.

DSC_7697.JPG

Here it is with the third painting "Tribute to E.T.A"

hommage-an-ETA_mausefalle-2.JPG

The last two are just about finished and I am working on the frames. Will post the finished ones as soon as they are ready!




I enjoy reading your comments!


If you like my work, of course I appreciate your upvotes and resteems




appendix-2_01.png
appendix-2_02.pngappendix-2_03.pngappendix-2_04.pngappendix-2_05.png


pfeil-3.png

View all my pictures I posted here on steemit!
Viewer discretion advised, nsfw pictures visible without warning!



All photos/scans by me of my own artwork done in my special technique as introduced in What is Hinterglas?

sig-2017-1.png

Sort:  

I don't get it, but I got stuck on the paper bag ........

Hahaha!! In my painting Mausefalle, fish (man) is distracted by bait and gets bagged!

Hi @reinhard-schmid ... I couldnt recognize you works on glass , its unique .. , i like the technique but should be hard , i think its opposite of other techniques , first you paint the details , yes?

Thank you so very much. Yes, the hard part is, that you work sort of backwards and from foreground and detail towards the background. But with time, one gets used to it :-)

Yes thanks ... that need much more experience ,

I cant wait to see the finished pieces, I love your fish.

Thanks, yes, I like these fish too. The one with the green swirls was sold yesterday, just hours after I framed it and I didn't get a chance to take a photo of it completely finished. Thank god, its only two hours away and I'll take a picture eventually...

Wow! The glass painting technique is so different. I guess you have to work in reverse. I love all of the details but still haven’t figured out the mousetrap reference.
A wood stove in your studio sounds wonderfully cozy! 🎨🔥

Yes, the reverse glass painting has its challenges, but one gets used to it.

With the mouse trap just think of bait and trap (bag) ;-)

Oh i love having a fire going. That's why I'm still keeping that stove.

That wood burning stove must feel very cozy. I am trying to imagine your studio now. And can;t wait to see a finished work!

Yes, I really enjoy the cozyness of the stove. Will post photos as soon as possible :-)

I like the structure of the paper bag a lot!

That was also the most fun to draw :-)

I'm with you - I hate winter. That said your studio set up sounds super cozy and convivial :0 Your work is beautiful and the technique kinda blows my mind! An artist/writer/lightworker myself, and new here, I invite you to virtually visit me. I have upvoted and followed. Happy keeping warm and creative xox

When its ugly outside, one has to at least stay nice and cozy inside, right? Finally got a nice studio, after spending years in shitty and cold places...

Nice works on your blog!

Is it a pirania fish?:))) Looks very dangerous 😁😁😁.
I'm just delighted with your limitless fantasy. Can't even imagine what will be next 😊😊😊

Haha... could be, but I didn't make it that on purpose. Next? Working on a mermaid right now :-)

Mmmm sounds intriguing! Can't wait to see it yet!:)))

I'm a fan of your fish. =)

Glad to hear that! One of my favorite subjects :-)

Gorgeous! I love winter, it was snowing here too today. The lack of good natural daylight for painting can be a bit of an issue though.

Thank you! I'm trying to convince myself of the beauty of winter every day now, with mediocre success. Strangely enough, I loved it, when I was a kid. Outside all day having fun. Now I only associate it with dark, cold and aching bones... and my motorbike in storage :-/

My wife absolutely loves winter too!

We are snowed in today, the car isn't going anywhere.

Wow, sounds serious. We were in the alps last week.. by car.. and I have to admit the weather and scenery were gorgeous!

Not really, we just don't do snow very well here- everything comes to a stand still.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61645.58
ETH 3013.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71