You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Diet Progress and Country Cottage (WIP)

in #art6 years ago

@frankbacon I am doing yoga, I could save some money and avoid gym time. I will think about it and research if I need to add some other kind of yoga, I do Yantra Yoga from the Tibetan systen,

Sort:  

Remember that you're Perfect ; )

MeInATree.jpg

This was over a year ago and was 3 years into my struggles with Spinal paralysis. I had lost about 80-90% of my leg use at times. I could probably do something more impressive today but this was miraculous enough for me at the time. Standing straight was a struggle for over a year... standing on one leg could cause me to black out from discomfort. So I just started following some Yoga Channels on Youtube and walked a lot. The walking became VERY useful... Painful but useful. Cannabis use was also incredibly useful for dealing with the somatic releases and chronic cramping.

Ultimately, Yoga helped me to learn my bodies systems from the inside and direct the corrections at times. In fact that I haven't seen a Doctor in 20 years and don't EVER plan on volunteering myself into Allopathic Medicine ever again. My issues began 20 years ago when I was treated for a nasty car accident but "The System" was all about big bills, stupid pills and no real treatment for the damage.

OMG, you are good looking too, although you look young enough to be my son. So weird how we see people online when we are communicating through words and then see a picture of that person. I saw your face as older because your communication skills are excellent, except when you talk in the Frank Bacon Mason Illuminate code, then I see you in that Frank Bacon outfit...hahaha

We have similar stories, we both walked through fire and came out with only singed hair...hahaha

I learned my energy channels by scanning the body through the SN Goenka vipassana system when I was going to lots of retreats I could manipulate the body systems with my mind. The satipatthana course takes you through the internal parts of the body instead of just scanning the surface.

I can't smoke pot or eat it, all my sense doors open up and I get overwhelmed with too much sense data, and that was the pot back in the 1970s. I hate the stuff, but I don't judge, everyone reacts differently.

Bless you! I turned 45 yesterday : )

Sorry the cannabis is not an option. I didn't start using until just years ago when it became legal in Colorado and I had a massive existential crisis... I used it for my pain but soon found it more useful for treating the PTSD caused by my Government lying to me about Cannabis.

cannabis2.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59214.59
ETH 2524.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48